€120.25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 Aug 2014 Check-out 25 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
3 Jul 2007

Great amenities

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monster Sushi: 23rd Street & 7 Ave, 46 street (5&6 Av)

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
18 Jun 2007

High class value

The Affinia Hotel was an extraordinary experience for an amazing price. The room was very well kept and filled with nice comfortable furniture. The Hotel's location in reference to the city was very convenient. The kitchen was clean and came at what should have been the price for a regular room. The hotel staff was very curteous and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on Broadway which is in with sight of Time Square. Madison Square Garden is directly accross the street. As you walk out the main entrance onto the side walk go thirty feet to the left to find a little grocery/convenience store for a snack, drink, or grocerys to fill the fridge.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
8 Jan 2008

My review of Affinia Manhattan

My recent stay at the Affinia Manhattan hotel was a very comfortable one. From check in to departure, the hotel staff was helpful, friendly and very accommodating. I requested a room change from a higher to a lower floor and the request was granted with no hassle. The room was spacious and comfortable. It is suitable for the business or pleasure traveller. The room service menu was adequate, service was efficient, and the food very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Garden is nearby

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
30 Mar 2008

great experience

I stayed in hotel from the Affinia brand last summer and had a great experience, that's why I chose this brand again. Usually the hotel check in time is 3pm, my flight arrived early and I got to the hotel at 8am. I thought I would just drop off my luggage and walk around the city and come back to check in later at 3pm. However, the hotel staff was very nice and let me just check in and get my room at 8am. The room was ready and clean when I walked in. The hotel staffs were very friendly and nice as well. The house keeping people are nice too, the room is clean everyday. The hotel is also very conveniently located to subway stations and there are shops and restaurants nearby too. I had a great experience and I will surely choose this brand again next time when I travel to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The empire state building is only a few blocks away! The subway station is also only a block away!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
2 Jul 2007

perfect location

We had previously stayed in the Affinia Dumont across town as well as another very comfortable hotel near the World Trade Center, but it was clear that a location close to Penn Station would best serve our needs. We were extremely satisfied with the Affinia Manhattan in terms of location, comfortable lobby and its excellent restaurant next door. Personnel were unfailingly helpful and accommodating. Upstairs, our beds were firm and comfortable. Our particular room (and we had the option to look at others but chose not to for the sake of corner windows) was in some regards appointed for an earlier era, yet that contributed to its charm. Minor complaints include location of vanity directly over toilet, small bathroom in general, and ill thought placement of light switches/lamps for reading at night. But our room was clean and nicely sized. In terms of hotel appointments, I always look for a swimming pool, but those are expensive to come by in NYC. In sum, we have found our hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many districts are within walking distance, short or long. Theatre District is a ten-fifteen minutes on foot... really, ideal for almost anything.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
17 Jul 2007

Best beds in Manhattan - Matched By Great Service!

A co-worker has advised me that if I ever planned to stay in midtown Manhattan I should pick the Affinia Manhattan. He was right but there was so much more. My entire stay was delightful. My stay started off inauspiciosly. I arrived after a very hot trip via airport limo to find my room cool but not refreshing enough. I turned up the room A/C and popped the fuse. However, it was resolved in less than 10 minutes by the hotel maintenance staff, with a follow-up check to see if all was as promised a half hour later. What attentive care! I also accessed room service (served timely and hot here - lukewarm food is a particular peeve I have with most room service at other hotels), the laundry service (very competitively priced and nicely done) and the concierge (very helpful, warmly humorous and friendly - she got me amazing tickets to Wicked). Room service was particulaly attentive - they remembered some of my preferences from day to day. Also, the hotel has caller ID on the room phones and makes the effort to address you by name when you call for any service - another personal touch. The room was spotless every day of my four day/3 night stay. The kitchenette was a nice touch and though I didn't cook a meal I kept leftovers from a night out and re-heated them in the microwave included. And then there are the beds: I had three wonderful nights' sleep on pillow-top mattresses. You can have a choice of five different kinds of pillows - though I stayed with the basic four pillows already on the bed. The Affinia Manhattan will be my first choice in midtown NYC for a long time to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

1) If you use the coffeemaker in the kitchenette, try putting the Wolfgang Puck coffee pillows right in the pot for better steeping. 2) Each room has a small safe you secure with a 4 digit code of your choosing. 3) The clock radio in your room has a plug-in for your iPod so you can play it through the speakers (and charge it).

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
22 Jul 2007

old world charm

The Affinia Manhattan was very roomy and very comfortable. The queen sized bedroom was nicely decorated and the attached room with pullout couch and desk area and kitchen was a much welcomed site. It was nice to be able to store things in the refrigerator to have when we returned to the room. The pillow menu was also a nice touch. Very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Dunkin Donuts attached to the side of the hotel, perfect.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJKS
Boston, MA, USA
25 Mar 2012

Affinia Manhattan

I really lucked out! Everything was amazing, I loved my room and my location. The price was perfect. Staff very helpful and accommodating. I will stay here again when I come to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of the hotel is perfect for tourism

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hopkins
27 Jun 2008

Great Location, Friendly Staff

The Affinia Manhattan was an excellent hotel for my first trip to NYC. The room was huge, the king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was functional and very clean. I really enjoyed having a kitchen in the room, especially a full-sized fridge to keep pizza and beverages in. The staff went above and beyond their customer service duties to help my boyfriend and I navigate the city. The concierge, personally picked up a cheesecake for my boyfriend's birthday and had a 'Happy Birthday' banner and balloons put up in the room before we arrived (I didn't even request the banner/balloons, it was a total surprise!). The location of the hotel is PERFECT. It's near everything, you can enter Penn Station across the street and take the subway or LIRR to anywhere you wanted to go. The doormen are very helpful when it comes to hailing cabs and helping you with luggage. Overall, the Affinia Manhattan played a huge part in my amazing first trip to the Big Apple. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tick Tock Diner had great breakfasts and milk shakes, very friendly staff.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abeer
USA
17 Jun 2007

Awesome Hotel!

THe Affinia Manhattan was a wonderful hotel. This was my 1st time in NYC and when I come again I will defintely book the Affinia. Great location! It is only a few blocks from time square. Room was spacious and bathrooms were more than roomy. Clean towels everyday. Always came back to a clean room. Had plenty of closet space. Room had an iron. We requested a dvd player and brought one up promptly. TV with cable. Front desk was excellent. Always had great suggestions for which restaurants to go to and how to get to certain locations across town. I felt VERY safe which was an initial concern I had coming to visit NYC. Would recomend to anyone!!! I cant say enough what a great hotel the Affina was :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square was only a few blocks down.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes