€116.56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2014 Check-out 28 Apr 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
318 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014
Boutique gem in the heart of Manhattan

The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located close to Penn Station and most subway lines
  • In-room luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room spa treatments
  • Over 10,000 square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering
Affinia Manhattan rooms

The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.

Things to do nearby
  • Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
318 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
24 Jun 2007

Personable and prompt

The Affinia Manhattan is a gem of a hotel. Though NYC has a reputation for its fast-paced, take-care-of-me-first lifestyle, the Afiinia Manhattan slows things down a pace by offering personable attention and seemingly genuine care for the happiness of you, their guest. We did not feel like customers in a transaction with conditions and limitations of service, my wife and I felt appreciated and looked-after. Whether storing a bag after check-out while we took in one last visit to MoMA or helping us avoid the lines at a box office, they took as much time as we required without pressuring us to move on for the next person in line. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Affinia Manhattan. It is a hotel worth going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Garden is right across the street. You don't even need to be wearing comfortable shoes for this walk.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Washington, DC
25 Jun 2007

One block from Penn Station

Nice central location, only one block from Penn Station in midtown...near everywhere I wanted to go. Spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
15 Sep 2007

Great Managers and staff

This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's nearby.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Lousans
Business
Ocean Grove, NJ
24 Feb 2014

Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
24 Feb 2008

Great place for extended stays

The hotel staff are very helpful. From the moment I stepped out of my cab, people helped me with my things assisted me to the registration desk, front desk people were also very friendly, fast and accomodating, they already had a bell boy waiting at the side to help me to my room. The house keeping and engineering maintenance staff were also very friendly and everyone was all smiles. My original intinerary was to stay for just 9 days but I liked the place so much, I extended my stay. I liked how my studio suite had a kitchenette with complete cooking and eating utensils, microwave, coffee maker, a little fridge. The times i didnt feel like eating out, I could cook or microwave leftovers. I felt at home. My room a good size, it wasnt small, it was very clean, no dust no funky odor, nothing dirty, and my room was always within the right temperature not too hot not to cold, the bed was comfortable and so were the many pillows. The room had all the basics, hair dryer, aveda products, iron with ironing board, electronic safe. They have their own nice little gym, okay business place and they even have their own coin operated laundromat. $2 a wash, $2 a dry, $1 for a pack of tide, snuggle fabric softener sheets, or lever powedered cholorine. The affinia manhattan is a very convenient place for extended stays. Its not as expesive as the other suite hotels i've stayed in while visiting new york. This hotel is one of the cleanliest and has the most friendliest staff I've ever met compared to all the other nyc hotels I've stayed in. Great customer service! Like they say,all the best!-- I will definitely be staying at the affinia manhattan again. The empire state building was a just a few blocks away, as was macys the manhattan mall and other places to shop. There are lots of different restaurants around, most of the 24 hour restaurants happen to serve asian cuisines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest you get the 7 day unlimited ride metrocard, its only $24, unless you prefer to pay $2 a ride... Transportation was very convenient, across the street from the hotel is the Madison Square Garden and under the Penn Station which has the 1, 2, and 3 local trains.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
gcaprio
Chicago, IL
22 Oct 2012

Good location, solid rooms

good location, clean solid rooms. Baggage check staff is extremely nice & pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
7 Jul 2007

Awesome value

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very frienly. Having a full kitchen and refrigerator saved on eating out all the time. The hotel location is great. You're only a few blocks from anything you want and Penn Station is right across the street. I will always stay at the Affinia Manhattan when I am in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Godfather51
Winston Salem NC
25 Oct 2012

Location was perfect

I received an upgrade, and could not have beeen happier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
30 Aug 2007

Great value for location

The Affinia Manhattan was the perfect choice for this visit to New York. It is conveniently located across the street from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. There are subway stops within easy walking distance. The room was very large, with plenty of space to move around comfortably. There was a large desk, a kitchenette, and a reading chair. The bathroom was a little narrow, but still comfortable. The room was clean. Importantly, the walls were thick enough so that I heard no noise from the hallway or any other room, which is a real problem for me when the noise disrupts sleep. The concierge was helpful on a transportation question. I didn't eat there, although there are restaurants on-site. All in all, a pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is a short walk away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, TX
25 Jun 2007

Home away from home

The Affinia Manhatten felt more like your own apartment than a hotel - very cosy! There was even a small stuffed gorilla on the bed which was a nice touch. The room was a good size with nice homely furniture and a small equipped kitchen area (not that we used it!). The bathroom seemed a bit old, but having said that it was spotless. The location was great - very easy to get there by subway as it was right next to Penn station. Lots of places to get breakfast on the same block. Also, an easy walk to Times Square and Central Park which can be reached by coming out the hotel and walking straight down 7th Ave. Although it was about 30min walk to Central Park and 5th Ave/Madison Ave shops, there was so much to see enroute - the walk was entertaining!! The hotel is directly across from Madison Sq Gardens, so perfect if you were going to an event there. You can catch the Gray line hop-on-hop-off bus a block away. The Hotel Concierge were helpful and recomended/sold us the 'all-loops' 48h ticket with Empire State Bldg and Statue of Liberty Cruise Tickets. Not only is this a fabulous way to see New York, it is great value and saves a lot of time as you don't need to Q for a ticket when you get to the Empire State/Crusie Harbour. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes