€128.10 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Sep 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
24 Jul 2007

Loved it

Very comfortable, excellent, very friendly, also very helful staff... when i return to new york i will not think it twice and i will stay at the same hotel. Very satisfied ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is at walking distance from Madisson Square, Time Square, Subways and trains. Restaurants and entertainment, all at walking distance.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
8 Jul 2007

What a Gem!

I was very impressed with Affinia Manhattan. I was initially concerned due to some reviews that the rooms were not quiet due to its location. I asked for a quiet room with a good location and the front desk ensured a prime location. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent value for N.Y. The room was clean and comfortable. Also a good location, across from Madison Square Garden, near subways. Somewhat in the middle of NY, subways get you to either direction. The hotel also offered choices of pillows, which was a nice touch, instead of dealing with flat, uncomfortable pillows. I have no complaints with this hotel - I would recommend it to anyone seeking a clean hotel with value pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Madison Square Garder and Penn Station. Subways a block away. Macy's a few blocks away. To try a NY Diner, Tick Toc Diner was a good breakfast, about a 5 block walk.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
11 Mar 2008

Great Hotel

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. We had superb service the first time and even better the second time. Unfortunately, we were delayed by bad weather, but kept calling the hotel with estimated arrival time. Upon arrival, 1:30 am, the hotel staff was extremely courteous and friendly, and they even upgraded our hotel accomodations. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also a great hotel location wise. The subway is right across the street, you're right across Madison Square Garden, and within walking distance to most places you would want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located almost right across from Macy's and has all kinds of boutiques that you would ever want to go.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, *
7 Oct 2008

Very Accommodating

We arrived two hours before check-in and, while our room was not ready, were offered an alternative room on the third floor without our even asking. The third floor room was an upgrade to two queen beds (instead of one) and a sofa (instead of none) at no extra charge. When we inquired about the view, we were told there was no view but we took it anyway. Imagine our surprise when the windows overlooked 7th Avenue and Madison Square Garden...to us, this was a view! We found the bathroom to be quite adequate with a roomy, deep tub, shower, marble counter surrounding the sink (sufficient area for toiletries) and powerful water supply. It was a little tight and inconvenient but not unbearable. The concierge was extremely helpful in making recommendations and researching addresses for us and when we left, the doorman even found a limo for us, for the same price as a taxi, to the airport...again, without our even asking. Though the immediate neighborhood isn't too exciting, the Affinia Manhattan is within easy walking distance of many attractions and worked wonderfully for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Affinia Manhattan is directly across the street from Penn Station with an everflowing sea of taxis just out the front door. We attended at MSG, to simply walk across the street to our hotel.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godfather51
Winston Salem NC
25 Oct 2012

Location was perfect

I received an upgrade, and could not have beeen happier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
23 Jul 2007

Great deal for price

The Affinia Hotel was central to everything my friend and I wanted to see in New York (EVERYTHING). We were right across the street from Madison Garden and Penn Station, we were a few blocks down (walking distance) from Time Square. The hotel was very nice. We have decided that if possible, next year we will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach
7 Jul 2008

Courteous, friendly, professional staff

Lobby was very impressive and all staff were teriffic. I even bumped into one staff member downstairs at Dunkin' Donuts (31st Street) that had just ordered the last everything bagel before I walked in. When he learned that I was ordering one for my wife, he graciously offered his to me and he made a second choice. Now THAT'S customer service above and beyond. Our Studio Suite was fine for 2 (4 nights)people. A/C was a bit flaky. We had to adjust from 76 one night, to 62 the next night to keep room at same temperature, but we survived, and never complained, so I cannot comment on hotel maintenance. We did report this upon checkout. Good location (across from MSG), 5 minutes south of Times Sq.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
9 Jul 2007

Could not have made a better choice!

The Hotel Affinia Manhatten was the ideal choice for a weekend visit to my daughter in NYC. It is located in the heart of it all, across the street from Madison Square Garden/Penn Station and a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Bldg. surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I couldn't believe that I found a hotel with suites in the heart of NYC at such a reasonable price! The suite we stayed in had a separate bedroom with king bed (and a pillow menu), two full baths (each with shower and tub), three nice sized closets, a desk, two TVs, a dining table, a sofa sleeper (for my daughter), and a kitchenette with a medium sized refrigerator, four burner stove, microwave oven, cabinets, dishes, glasses (including wine glasses) and silverware. The place was more like a small apartment rather than a hotel room. There is even a KMart about three blocks away if you want to stock the kitchen with groceries and a liquor store one block away. Even my wife was impressed, and that's hard to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
7 Jul 2007

Awesome value

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very frienly. Having a full kitchen and refrigerator saved on eating out all the time. The hotel location is great. You're only a few blocks from anything you want and Penn Station is right across the street. I will always stay at the Affinia Manhattan when I am in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
18 Jun 2007

High class value

The Affinia Hotel was an extraordinary experience for an amazing price. The room was very well kept and filled with nice comfortable furniture. The Hotel's location in reference to the city was very convenient. The kitchen was clean and came at what should have been the price for a regular room. The hotel staff was very curteous and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on Broadway which is in with sight of Time Square. Madison Square Garden is directly accross the street. As you walk out the main entrance onto the side walk go thirty feet to the left to find a little grocery/convenience store for a snack, drink, or grocerys to fill the fridge.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes