€114.37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
469 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
1 Jul 2007

very safe neighborhood

My stay at the Affina Hotel was great. The neighborhood was great. Easy access to the subway amd great shopping. The suite was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating and thorough. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Macys two blocks away, Old Navy, cafes and Madison Square Garden

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weddingshowergals
Greensboro, NC
3 Sep 2007

Great hotel for the money

We spent four nights at Affinia Manhattan and were very pleased with our experience. We were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of space that we had in the room - it was easy to get ready in the morming and relax at the end of the day. There were two (very small) bathrooms. Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but the room was very clean. The location was very convenient to just about everything since the subway stop was only one block away. The theater district was only one stop away but we also walked there. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
10 May 2008

LOTS OF ROOM

The Affinia in Manhatten was a great hotel. We have stayed in New York a few times and the rooms were always very small. The suites were very roomy and even had a small kitchen area. We will stay here again when we visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
5 Jul 2007

Plenty of room

The Affinia Manhattan was a great place to stay for myself and my 14 year old daughter. We both had a blast there. We basically had a small apartment consisting of a bedroom with a bathroom and a larger room with a sofa bed and a kitchen. The staff was extremely nice and we were so close to everything that we wanted to see. We could and did walk to almost everything. (Warning - wear confortable shoes.) I was afraid that dining would be very expensive expecially because I am a power weightlifter who eats very frequent meals but there were many dining choices within walking distance of the hotel - good food at reasonable prices. Don't forget the refrigerator, stove, and microwave in the rooms. We kept snacks and leftover pizza and such there for reheating. Cab rides were reasonable and easily obtained out the front door of the Affinia Manhattan. All in all, the Affinia was a great place to stay and had a very nice gym as well. We plan to return soon. Many thanks to the Affinia staff, including the electrician who efficiently repaired our bathroom wiring in the middle of the night. We were not left in the dark, so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Citypass. It is a great deal for some good attractions.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janelleb
brooklyn, ny
28 Nov 2013

Amazing!!!

This hotel lobby is absolutely beautiful, the room was amazing and the staff was awesome.... I will definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailbond
Milwaukee, WI
28 Mar 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great place to stay because it was close to everything Manhattan has to offer. We were able to take a short subway ride to the Statue of Liberty. The Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Times Square were all a very short walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to show us where everything we wanted to see was located. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building are a very short walk away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
26 Oct 2008

Location, location, location

We chose the Affinia Manhattan for it's proximity to 34th Street (where you can pick up most subway lines), but we didn't know what to expect as far as the room went. We were delighted to discover that it was very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The mini-kitchen more than made up for the teeny-tiny bathroom (our shower was a bit claustrophobic). Overall, we were very satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
22 Jul 2007

old world charm

The Affinia Manhattan was very roomy and very comfortable. The queen sized bedroom was nicely decorated and the attached room with pullout couch and desk area and kitchen was a much welcomed site. It was nice to be able to store things in the refrigerator to have when we returned to the room. The pillow menu was also a nice touch. Very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Dunkin Donuts attached to the side of the hotel, perfect.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithville
30 Aug 2008

My review of Affinia Manhattan

The Affinia Manhattan was very comfortable. It was nice to have a small suite in NYC and the cost was very reasonable. The concierge service was also very helpful and gave excellent directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
30 Nov 2007

Good Hotel

The hotel amenities and service were very good. The rooms were comfortable. However not good for business travelers as the internet connection was very slow and almost unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Madison Square Garden and a few blocks from Macy's

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes