€122.15 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Sep 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
388 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
5 Jul 2007

the heart of ny

the affina manhattan is located in the center of manhattan. the rooms are clean and comfortable with a little kitchen which helps the pockets on meals.Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.Broadway is only blocks away.Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping is great for all

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
11 Jun 2007

Great Hotel For Anyone

I fully enjoyed my experiance with this hotel. The hotel is very affordable, in a great location of the city. They offer everything. They are clean, kind, and helfull with everything. I would recomend them to my family and friends. They were so friendly and helpful. I found myself in a problem situation with my travel arrangments and they were friendly and helped me find a solution in minutes. The problem I had, had nothing to do with the hotel, they went above and beyond to help me find a wonderful solution to fix my travel problems. Then once they helped me, they sent a free bottle of wine to my room, because I was worried before they helped me. It was wonderful. I know that anyone who visits this hotel will enjoy it as much as I did, and I will in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want is either right inside the hotel, or it is just a few steps away. The restraunt inside the hotel is wonderful, and provides room service, they have foods to accomidate anyones palet. Try it and see if you do not really enjoy...

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
1 Jul 2007

very safe neighborhood

My stay at the Affina Hotel was great. The neighborhood was great. Easy access to the subway amd great shopping. The suite was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating and thorough. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Macys two blocks away, Old Navy, cafes and Madison Square Garden

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
11 Dec 2007

Great Hotel

Affinia Manhattan is located in a prime location. Room was clean all the time and very spacious. Loved the kitchette. Would stay here again. Staff were kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is within 3 blocks. Love that!!!!!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
10 Jun 2007

Good in many areas

Employees are friendly, warm, and always ready to assist. Location is excellent. Kitchen is functional, and bigger than we expected; refrigerator is large. It included pans, cups, silverware, and any utensil we may have needed. Beds were comfortable, but we would have preferred a bigger one. Large desk. Good storage space. Room in general is comfortable. We will be happy to come back to the Afinia Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Garden and Macys are nearby. Also many restaurants.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
16 Jul 2007

Great Deal, Great Location

Large rooms for this part of Manhattan; Good location, near the 1 line. Clean and comfortable. The only negative is that the shower/bathroom is tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Oyster Bar and Restaurant in Midtown. Excellent price for great seafood.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
7 Sep 2008

Great location

Just across the street from Penn station. The rooms are aged but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is in walking distance and the subway station is across the street. The restaurant attached to the hotel is amazing! The bar is very popular and the food is to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Madisen Square Garden is across the street. You are close to everything! Shopping, food, bars....

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
4 Aug 2007

very good trip

the hotel was very comfortable, the rooms and the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
22 Apr 2007

Excellent Location & Rooms

The Affinia is located near Penn Station, a short walk from Times Square, theaters, shopping, etc... I had never heard of it before and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful, they even upgraded our room for free. They also let me check-in quite early. The room was larger than I expected, and very clean. I will definitely look to stay here again in the future. For the price, you can't beat the Affinia's location and accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at the Affinia you can take the train into Manhattan and you won't need a taxi to get to your hotel, it's practically across the street.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
11 Mar 2008

Great Hotel

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. We had superb service the first time and even better the second time. Unfortunately, we were delayed by bad weather, but kept calling the hotel with estimated arrival time. Upon arrival, 1:30 am, the hotel staff was extremely courteous and friendly, and they even upgraded our hotel accomodations. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also a great hotel location wise. The subway is right across the street, you're right across Madison Square Garden, and within walking distance to most places you would want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located almost right across from Macy's and has all kinds of boutiques that you would ever want to go.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes