€141.62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Nov 2014 Check-out 24 Nov 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
328 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
30 Nov 2007

Good Hotel

The hotel amenities and service were very good. The rooms were comfortable. However not good for business travelers as the internet connection was very slow and almost unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Madison Square Garden and a few blocks from Macy's

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
6 Jul 2007

people is what makes a hotel great

My wife and I stayed at the Affinia for 3 nights over the 4th of July holiday. We had a fantastik time in New York and part of the reason was because of the hotel accomodations. From check-in to departure the employees we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. They all seemed eager and willing to help in any way asked, no matter how small our need. The room we had was quite large for downtown standards I am told. It was layed out very nicely. It was very clean and comfortable. Our room had a huge balcony that we took advantage of. The hotel is located right across from Penn Station/Madison Square Garden so it was very convenient if you wanted to take the subway anywhere in the city. We did take the subway one day but mostly we walked, which is easy to do because just about anywhere you want to go in Manhattan can be reached by walking from this centrally located hotel. I particularly like the doormen/bellmen who were very friendly and helpful. I don't go to New York often but when I go again I will absolutely stay at the Affinia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square Broadway shows, and the Empire State building are all very close to the hotel.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
berneda
Business
Dayton, OH
11 Jun 2007

Very family friendly, clean and great location

The Affinia Manhattan was a great hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable (loved the pillow menu). The location was perfect and close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Macy's and other shopping.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
22 Jul 2007

old world charm

The Affinia Manhattan was very roomy and very comfortable. The queen sized bedroom was nicely decorated and the attached room with pullout couch and desk area and kitchen was a much welcomed site. It was nice to be able to store things in the refrigerator to have when we returned to the room. The pillow menu was also a nice touch. Very professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Dunkin Donuts attached to the side of the hotel, perfect.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
18 Jun 2007

High class value

The Affinia Hotel was an extraordinary experience for an amazing price. The room was very well kept and filled with nice comfortable furniture. The Hotel's location in reference to the city was very convenient. The kitchen was clean and came at what should have been the price for a regular room. The hotel staff was very curteous and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is on Broadway which is in with sight of Time Square. Madison Square Garden is directly accross the street. As you walk out the main entrance onto the side walk go thirty feet to the left to find a little grocery/convenience store for a snack, drink, or grocerys to fill the fridge.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
7 Jul 2007

Awesome value

The hotel was awesome. The staff was very frienly. Having a full kitchen and refrigerator saved on eating out all the time. The hotel location is great. You're only a few blocks from anything you want and Penn Station is right across the street. I will always stay at the Affinia Manhattan when I am in New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
20 May 2007

wonderful stay

our stay here was very pleasant. Lovely hotel - large room with fully equipped kitchenette. Great location close to all bus and train routes. Little store on the corner to pick up fresh fruit, milk, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed wsa super comfortable with a pillow menu' -try the magnetic therapy pillows! Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe across the street for breakfast and market on corner for fruit, milk, etc.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
15 Sep 2007

Great Managers and staff

This is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's nearby.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem
24 Nov 2008

Great for any occasion

The Affinia Manhattan, New York, New York was everything I was looking for. Unfortunately this was a business trip therefore I did not have much time to spend in the hotel or sightseeing, but the room was very comfortable and spacious. Having a full kitchen was very convenient. It's right across the street from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. There is a great Deli (Pom Pom) one street over; wonderful for a quick breakfast or lunch. There's plenty of closet space, a safe, iron and ironing board, a suit case stand, and hairdryer; all things that made the stay very easy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
10 May 2008

LOTS OF ROOM

The Affinia in Manhatten was a great hotel. We have stayed in New York a few times and the rooms were always very small. The suites were very roomy and even had a small kitchen area. We will stay here again when we visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes