€184.39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Sep 2014 Check-out 29 Sep 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
327 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (327)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 327
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
24 Feb 2008

Great place for extended stays

The hotel staff are very helpful. From the moment I stepped out of my cab, people helped me with my things assisted me to the registration desk, front desk people were also very friendly, fast and accomodating, they already had a bell boy waiting at the side to help me to my room. The house keeping and engineering maintenance staff were also very friendly and everyone was all smiles. My original intinerary was to stay for just 9 days but I liked the place so much, I extended my stay. I liked how my studio suite had a kitchenette with complete cooking and eating utensils, microwave, coffee maker, a little fridge. The times i didnt feel like eating out, I could cook or microwave leftovers. I felt at home. My room a good size, it wasnt small, it was very clean, no dust no funky odor, nothing dirty, and my room was always within the right temperature not too hot not to cold, the bed was comfortable and so were the many pillows. The room had all the basics, hair dryer, aveda products, iron with ironing board, electronic safe. They have their own nice little gym, okay business place and they even have their own coin operated laundromat. $2 a wash, $2 a dry, $1 for a pack of tide, snuggle fabric softener sheets, or lever powedered cholorine. The affinia manhattan is a very convenient place for extended stays. Its not as expesive as the other suite hotels i've stayed in while visiting new york. This hotel is one of the cleanliest and has the most friendliest staff I've ever met compared to all the other nyc hotels I've stayed in. Great customer service! Like they say,all the best!-- I will definitely be staying at the affinia manhattan again. The empire state building was a just a few blocks away, as was macys the manhattan mall and other places to shop. There are lots of different restaurants around, most of the 24 hour restaurants happen to serve asian cuisines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest you get the 7 day unlimited ride metrocard, its only $24, unless you prefer to pay $2 a ride... Transportation was very convenient, across the street from the hotel is the Madison Square Garden and under the Penn Station which has the 1, 2, and 3 local trains.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
21 Jul 2007

home away from home

My daughter got sick while we were in New York and the staff at the Affinia Manhattan could not have been more helpful. They did everything to help us and a pharmacy and take care of our every need. Our movie was not working so they gave us a free dinner in the hotel. They treated us to Harry Potter party in the hotel. It was very convenient to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was under Madison Square Gardens across the street from the hotel.It was so easy to get anywhere in town even to Kennedy in 45 minutes.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna
Business
Seattle
17 Feb 2012

Audition

The entrance is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful! Our room was the smallest type 2 double beds, very well appointed, but I would have liked a comfortable chair to sit. I will upgrade next time to a room with a sitting area! Housekeeping, room service all extraordinary! And please people remember to tip!! I have asthma and my room was clean and I never got sick even with the hotel hosting the Westminster dog show!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
13 Aug 2007

My review of Affinia Manhattan

affinia manhatt was a very nice hotel. It was our first time in New York and the location of the hotel was accesible to to many of the sites. I loved that the room provided a kitchen. We will definitely reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easily accessible to most kinds of shopping.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misako
Business
USA
21 Aug 2007

Great location and good value.

Just across the stree from the Penn Station and very close to the Metro station. Suite is fully equipped with the kitchen and convenient to family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, Forever 21, H&M and other fashionable and reasonable shops are at the walking distance. Also Korean town in the neighborhood is nice and cosy for family dinner.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
30 Aug 2007

Great value for location

The Affinia Manhattan was the perfect choice for this visit to New York. It is conveniently located across the street from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. There are subway stops within easy walking distance. The room was very large, with plenty of space to move around comfortably. There was a large desk, a kitchenette, and a reading chair. The bathroom was a little narrow, but still comfortable. The room was clean. Importantly, the walls were thick enough so that I heard no noise from the hallway or any other room, which is a real problem for me when the noise disrupts sleep. The concierge was helpful on a transportation question. I didn't eat there, although there are restaurants on-site. All in all, a pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is a short walk away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
11 Jun 2007

Great Hotel For Anyone

I fully enjoyed my experiance with this hotel. The hotel is very affordable, in a great location of the city. They offer everything. They are clean, kind, and helfull with everything. I would recomend them to my family and friends. They were so friendly and helpful. I found myself in a problem situation with my travel arrangments and they were friendly and helped me find a solution in minutes. The problem I had, had nothing to do with the hotel, they went above and beyond to help me find a wonderful solution to fix my travel problems. Then once they helped me, they sent a free bottle of wine to my room, because I was worried before they helped me. It was wonderful. I know that anyone who visits this hotel will enjoy it as much as I did, and I will in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want is either right inside the hotel, or it is just a few steps away. The restraunt inside the hotel is wonderful, and provides room service, they have foods to accomidate anyones palet. Try it and see if you do not really enjoy...

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
24 Jun 2007

Personable and prompt

The Affinia Manhattan is a gem of a hotel. Though NYC has a reputation for its fast-paced, take-care-of-me-first lifestyle, the Afiinia Manhattan slows things down a pace by offering personable attention and seemingly genuine care for the happiness of you, their guest. We did not feel like customers in a transaction with conditions and limitations of service, my wife and I felt appreciated and looked-after. Whether storing a bag after check-out while we took in one last visit to MoMA or helping us avoid the lines at a box office, they took as much time as we required without pressuring us to move on for the next person in line. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Affinia Manhattan. It is a hotel worth going back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Garden is right across the street. You don't even need to be wearing comfortable shoes for this walk.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake
24 Aug 2008

Great located

It was my first visit to New York and I was trying to find good place for staying-located in Manhattan and not wery expensive.Affinia had a good marks in review of other travellers, I chose this hotel and after was really satisfacted.Room enough big and comfortable,situated in guiet part,with great big bed and comfortable pillows that help relax after all day long wolk.Friendly hotel stuff was ready to help anytime.I had amazing time in New York and I'd like to stay in Affinia one more time in my next trip to Big Apple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In 5 min. to Empire State Building

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
3 Jul 2007

Great amenities

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monster Sushi: 23rd Street & 7 Ave, 46 street (5&6 Av)

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes