€114.37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem
24 Nov 2008

Great for any occasion

The Affinia Manhattan, New York, New York was everything I was looking for. Unfortunately this was a business trip therefore I did not have much time to spend in the hotel or sightseeing, but the room was very comfortable and spacious. Having a full kitchen was very convenient. It's right across the street from Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. There is a great Deli (Pom Pom) one street over; wonderful for a quick breakfast or lunch. There's plenty of closet space, a safe, iron and ironing board, a suit case stand, and hairdryer; all things that made the stay very easy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
24 Feb 2008

Great place for extended stays

The hotel staff are very helpful. From the moment I stepped out of my cab, people helped me with my things assisted me to the registration desk, front desk people were also very friendly, fast and accomodating, they already had a bell boy waiting at the side to help me to my room. The house keeping and engineering maintenance staff were also very friendly and everyone was all smiles. My original intinerary was to stay for just 9 days but I liked the place so much, I extended my stay. I liked how my studio suite had a kitchenette with complete cooking and eating utensils, microwave, coffee maker, a little fridge. The times i didnt feel like eating out, I could cook or microwave leftovers. I felt at home. My room a good size, it wasnt small, it was very clean, no dust no funky odor, nothing dirty, and my room was always within the right temperature not too hot not to cold, the bed was comfortable and so were the many pillows. The room had all the basics, hair dryer, aveda products, iron with ironing board, electronic safe. They have their own nice little gym, okay business place and they even have their own coin operated laundromat. $2 a wash, $2 a dry, $1 for a pack of tide, snuggle fabric softener sheets, or lever powedered cholorine. The affinia manhattan is a very convenient place for extended stays. Its not as expesive as the other suite hotels i've stayed in while visiting new york. This hotel is one of the cleanliest and has the most friendliest staff I've ever met compared to all the other nyc hotels I've stayed in. Great customer service! Like they say,all the best!-- I will definitely be staying at the affinia manhattan again. The empire state building was a just a few blocks away, as was macys the manhattan mall and other places to shop. There are lots of different restaurants around, most of the 24 hour restaurants happen to serve asian cuisines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I suggest you get the 7 day unlimited ride metrocard, its only $24, unless you prefer to pay $2 a ride... Transportation was very convenient, across the street from the hotel is the Madison Square Garden and under the Penn Station which has the 1, 2, and 3 local trains.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
21 Jul 2007

home away from home

My daughter got sick while we were in New York and the staff at the Affinia Manhattan could not have been more helpful. They did everything to help us and a pharmacy and take care of our every need. Our movie was not working so they gave us a free dinner in the hotel. They treated us to Harry Potter party in the hotel. It was very convenient to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was under Madison Square Gardens across the street from the hotel.It was so easy to get anywhere in town even to Kennedy in 45 minutes.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna
Business
Seattle
17 Feb 2012

Audition

The entrance is beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful! Our room was the smallest type 2 double beds, very well appointed, but I would have liked a comfortable chair to sit. I will upgrade next time to a room with a sitting area! Housekeeping, room service all extraordinary! And please people remember to tip!! I have asthma and my room was clean and I never got sick even with the hotel hosting the Westminster dog show!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
13 Aug 2007

My review of Affinia Manhattan

affinia manhatt was a very nice hotel. It was our first time in New York and the location of the hotel was accesible to to many of the sites. I loved that the room provided a kitchen. We will definitely reccomend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easily accessible to most kinds of shopping.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CallygirlinNYC!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
9 Dec 2010

AMAZING IN MANHATTAN!

I am a frequent traveler to NYC and I like to try different hotels all over the city. The Affinia Manhattan is one of the best. The location is right near Penn station. You can walk with your luggage without any hassle to and from Penn Station. The hotel room was a 2 room suite! Kitchen, dining room, couch area, bedroom. 2 tv's. 2 bathrooms. Large counters in the bathroom. Called and requested an early check in from a red eye...no problem. Room was ready. Staff helpful. Price was amazing for NYC. I have seen this same hotel for twice the money. If you ever see this for a deal, do not hesitate and book it. I will absolutely return to the Affinia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is about 4 blocks from the hotel as well.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misako
Business
USA
21 Aug 2007

Great location and good value.

Just across the stree from the Penn Station and very close to the Metro station. Suite is fully equipped with the kitchen and convenient to family travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's, Forever 21, H&M and other fashionable and reasonable shops are at the walking distance. Also Korean town in the neighborhood is nice and cosy for family dinner.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
30 Nov 2007

Good Hotel

The hotel amenities and service were very good. The rooms were comfortable. However not good for business travelers as the internet connection was very slow and almost unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Madison Square Garden and a few blocks from Macy's

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
30 Aug 2007

Great value for location

The Affinia Manhattan was the perfect choice for this visit to New York. It is conveniently located across the street from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. There are subway stops within easy walking distance. The room was very large, with plenty of space to move around comfortably. There was a large desk, a kitchenette, and a reading chair. The bathroom was a little narrow, but still comfortable. The room was clean. Importantly, the walls were thick enough so that I heard no noise from the hallway or any other room, which is a real problem for me when the noise disrupts sleep. The concierge was helpful on a transportation question. I didn't eat there, although there are restaurants on-site. All in all, a pleasant experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is a short walk away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
11 Jun 2007

Great Hotel For Anyone

I fully enjoyed my experiance with this hotel. The hotel is very affordable, in a great location of the city. They offer everything. They are clean, kind, and helfull with everything. I would recomend them to my family and friends. They were so friendly and helpful. I found myself in a problem situation with my travel arrangments and they were friendly and helped me find a solution in minutes. The problem I had, had nothing to do with the hotel, they went above and beyond to help me find a wonderful solution to fix my travel problems. Then once they helped me, they sent a free bottle of wine to my room, because I was worried before they helped me. It was wonderful. I know that anyone who visits this hotel will enjoy it as much as I did, and I will in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want is either right inside the hotel, or it is just a few steps away. The restraunt inside the hotel is wonderful, and provides room service, they have foods to accomidate anyones palet. Try it and see if you do not really enjoy...

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes