€194.66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Sep 2014 Check-out 15 Sep 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
326 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 326
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto
6 Jul 2009

EXCEPTIONAL!

Such a great experience. Amazing service, perfect amenities, spotless clean. Just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
25 Jun 2007

Home away from home

The Affinia Manhatten felt more like your own apartment than a hotel - very cosy! There was even a small stuffed gorilla on the bed which was a nice touch. The room was a good size with nice homely furniture and a small equipped kitchen area (not that we used it!). The bathroom seemed a bit old, but having said that it was spotless. The location was great - very easy to get there by subway as it was right next to Penn station. Lots of places to get breakfast on the same block. Also, an easy walk to Times Square and Central Park which can be reached by coming out the hotel and walking straight down 7th Ave. Although it was about 30min walk to Central Park and 5th Ave/Madison Ave shops, there was so much to see enroute - the walk was entertaining!! The hotel is directly across from Madison Sq Gardens, so perfect if you were going to an event there. You can catch the Gray line hop-on-hop-off bus a block away. The Hotel Concierge were helpful and recomended/sold us the 'all-loops' 48h ticket with Empire State Bldg and Statue of Liberty Cruise Tickets. Not only is this a fabulous way to see New York, it is great value and saves a lot of time as you don't need to Q for a ticket when you get to the Empire State/Crusie Harbour. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
27 Jan 2008

Very Comfortable Stay!

Very friendly staff, nice accomodations, and close to most any attractions we wanted to see and by walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff cat1
West Yorkshire, uk
16 Dec 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailbond
Milwaukee, WI
28 Mar 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great place to stay because it was close to everything Manhattan has to offer. We were able to take a short subway ride to the Statue of Liberty. The Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Times Square were all a very short walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to show us where everything we wanted to see was located. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building are a very short walk away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler
Los Angeles, CA
10 Dec 2007

1st Timers!!

The Affinia was very well located. Right across the street from Madison Square Garden. Only a few blocks straight up from Time Square. The hotel staff was exelent with there service. The rooms were big and spacious. They even will call you a cab to take you anywhere.From this location a cab ride anywhere in the manhattan area is $10 or less. People greet you at the door and welcome you in.You can even buy attraction tickets right inside the hotel (ie. Empire State Building, Tour Bus, and broadway shows). The overall stay was very good, And I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is going to NY for a fun time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
10 Jun 2007

Good in many areas

Employees are friendly, warm, and always ready to assist. Location is excellent. Kitchen is functional, and bigger than we expected; refrigerator is large. It included pans, cups, silverware, and any utensil we may have needed. Beds were comfortable, but we would have preferred a bigger one. Large desk. Good storage space. Room in general is comfortable. We will be happy to come back to the Afinia Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Garden and Macys are nearby. Also many restaurants.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick G.H.
Amsterdam
4 May 2007

Great location, lovely employees and value for money.

This was our first stay at NYC, we had a 6 night stay at the Affinia Manhattan. Our room was very spacious and clean, every day we received the newspaper and every wish was served. It is truly in the center of it all and our next stay will be at the Affinia Manhattan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square a short walk away, Empire state at a 5 minute walk. Macy's (women love that so it seems) one block away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Lark
Bordentown, NJ
14 Oct 2013

Great hotel! Warm, professional service, REALLY comfy bed

Seriously, I didn't want to get up the next morning, but we had lots to do. usually, New York's beckon is irresistible, but that BED... had to sleep in another 30 minutes, just to enjoy it! And very little beats coming to the top of the 7th Ave escalator from Penn Station, walking less than 1/4 of a block, and stepping into your hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
22 Apr 2007

Excellent Location & Rooms

The Affinia is located near Penn Station, a short walk from Times Square, theaters, shopping, etc... I had never heard of it before and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful, they even upgraded our room for free. They also let me check-in quite early. The room was larger than I expected, and very clean. I will definitely look to stay here again in the future. For the price, you can't beat the Affinia's location and accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay at the Affinia you can take the train into Manhattan and you won't need a taxi to get to your hotel, it's practically across the street.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes