€102.61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Nov 2014 Check-out 1 Dec 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head.

Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
10 Dec 2007

1st Timers!!

The Affinia was very well located. Right across the street from Madison Square Garden. Only a few blocks straight up from Time Square. The hotel staff was exelent with there service. The rooms were big and spacious. They even will call you a cab to take you anywhere.From this location a cab ride anywhere in the manhattan area is $10 or less. People greet you at the door and welcome you in.You can even buy attraction tickets right inside the hotel (ie. Empire State Building, Tour Bus, and broadway shows). The overall stay was very good, And I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is going to NY for a fun time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
9 Jul 2007

Could not have made a better choice!

The Hotel Affinia Manhatten was the ideal choice for a weekend visit to my daughter in NYC. It is located in the heart of it all, across the street from Madison Square Garden/Penn Station and a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Bldg. surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I couldn't believe that I found a hotel with suites in the heart of NYC at such a reasonable price! The suite we stayed in had a separate bedroom with king bed (and a pillow menu), two full baths (each with shower and tub), three nice sized closets, a desk, two TVs, a dining table, a sofa sleeper (for my daughter), and a kitchenette with a medium sized refrigerator, four burner stove, microwave oven, cabinets, dishes, glasses (including wine glasses) and silverware. The place was more like a small apartment rather than a hotel room. There is even a KMart about three blocks away if you want to stock the kitchen with groceries and a liquor store one block away. Even my wife was impressed, and that's hard to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilly
Business
Wirral UK
21 May 2011

Great location

Hi, We had a great stay at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel,the only thing wrong was the room was a bit tired and could of done with a make over.The bedding and towels were very clean,the chamber maid kept the room lovely,and the rest of the staff were very helpfull. We went to the Statue of Liberty and climbed to the crown, it was a clear day so we had a great veiw.We also went to the Intrepid Sea,Air and Space Museum on pier 86 it was very intresting well worth a visit. Central Park on Sunday is lovely plenty of things going on.Pier 17 South Street Seaport is a good day out plenty of resarants,bars and shops and very near to the Brooklin Bridge. We walked across and had great views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book your trips and plan your days out in advance.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaddyTermite
Business
New York, NY, USA
28 Feb 2012

Fantastic Hotel

First time in New York for myself and my Partner, We were there to celebrate her 40th and it was difficult to choose from the choice of hotels. Pair of us were really impressed with the hotel, staff, location and the deluxe guest room is fab, lounge, master bed, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen and believe me after sightseeing all day, you really need a tidy room. Many thanks Affinia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lush
Business
Chessington, Greater London, UK
1 Mar 2012

Fab location

Had a great time at the Affinia, staff were very helpful. Room was great, with a little kitchen which was great to make a morning cuppa. We never used the Sub-way as we walked everywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tick Tock Diner 34th Street and 8th Avenue. Great food and service

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael h
Business
edinburgh
21 Nov 2012

affinia....pleasure

This is the second time we have stayed here....its got the lot....location,superb staff,clean comfortable rooms and good food.....can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kjm.
Business
PA
19 Nov 2012

Great Getaway for Two

I've been to New York several times, but was traveling with a first timer. I wanted the perfect location, but wasn't sure where that was because all of New York is so great. Affinia Manhattan's location worked perfectly regardless of traveling by car, train, or ferry. We were walking distance to Times Square and Herald Square, and close to other midtown attractions. The hotel was very nice. I got a great deal online and then even better customer service from the hotel. I requested a high floor, and they were able to put us on the 25th floor. They gave us incredible suggestions for dining out, and other amenities (like a pillow bar). I will definitely stay at Affinia Manhattan and other Affinia hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Momoya- Sushi on 21st and 7th About 10 blocks from hotel

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff cat1
Business
West Yorkshire, uk
16 Dec 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hendrix
Business
Solihull. England
24 Mar 2013

Affinia Manhatton

I loved the hotel location and the staff were excellent. I did not like my room I felt it was more of a single than a double. But that would bet only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do your research plan what you would like to do and see each day and book as much as you can beforehand on line. Buying from ticket agents off the street I found there was no price advantage. So don't waste time book on line and receive your tickets and passes before your trip.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Lark
Business
Bordentown, NJ
14 Oct 2013

Great hotel! Warm, professional service, REALLY comfy bed

Seriously, I didn't want to get up the next morning, but we had lots to do. usually, New York's beckon is irresistible, but that BED... had to sleep in another 30 minutes, just to enjoy it! And very little beats coming to the top of the 7th Ave escalator from Penn Station, walking less than 1/4 of a block, and stepping into your hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes