€136.91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
318 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014
Boutique gem in the heart of Manhattan

The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located close to Penn Station and most subway lines
  • In-room luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room spa treatments
  • Over 10,000 square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering
Affinia Manhattan rooms

The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.

Things to do nearby
  • Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
106 out of 318
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Patrick G.H.
Amsterdam
4 May 2007

Great location, lovely employees and value for money.

This was our first stay at NYC, we had a 6 night stay at the Affinia Manhattan. Our room was very spacious and clean, every day we received the newspaper and every wish was served. It is truly in the center of it all and our next stay will be at the Affinia Manhattan again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square a short walk away, Empire state at a 5 minute walk. Macy's (women love that so it seems) one block away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
NYC First timer
New York, New York
9 May 2009

Excellent NYC Trip

Everything was good. The room had a Toaster, Fridge Coffee Maker and Microwave. The bathroom was very large for NYC standards and you couldnt ask for a better location. Window had a small view of the Empire State Building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
toronto
6 Jul 2009

EXCEPTIONAL!

Such a great experience. Amazing service, perfect amenities, spotless clean. Just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
2 Sep 2007

Fantastic room size

The Affinia Manhattan was much more then we expected. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was sooooo big. We had two beds, two t.v.'s and two washrooms/showers.... fantastic-I must say! They offered a vast array of pillows and had a kitchen and large desk/work space. It was located in a great area and close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant attached to the hotel is great.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Stevie Super Saver
Washington, D.C.
8 May 2009

Luxury & Quality at Reasonable Cost

Just in the city for the weekend but next time I will stay longer because of this hotel. My stay was personalized from the moment I arrived by desk staff who upgraded my room to a suite, just because! The room was huge: pull out sofa, lounge chair, plenty of space in the living area. The bedroom was also a great size with high ceilings in the bathroom as well. I travel to NYC all the time, but never encountered a hotel with luxury accommodations at such a reasonable price (plus Aveda products all over the bathroom)! I've stayed at Hilton's and Marriott's but I am definitely returning sooner than later because of Affinia (MSG is right on the corner, too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from the Theatre District, Macy's, Madison Square Garden and Times Square.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
9 Jul 2007

Could not have made a better choice!

The Hotel Affinia Manhatten was the ideal choice for a weekend visit to my daughter in NYC. It is located in the heart of it all, across the street from Madison Square Garden/Penn Station and a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Bldg. surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I couldn't believe that I found a hotel with suites in the heart of NYC at such a reasonable price! The suite we stayed in had a separate bedroom with king bed (and a pillow menu), two full baths (each with shower and tub), three nice sized closets, a desk, two TVs, a dining table, a sofa sleeper (for my daughter), and a kitchenette with a medium sized refrigerator, four burner stove, microwave oven, cabinets, dishes, glasses (including wine glasses) and silverware. The place was more like a small apartment rather than a hotel room. There is even a KMart about three blocks away if you want to stock the kitchen with groceries and a liquor store one block away. Even my wife was impressed, and that's hard to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anne girl
Warrenton, VA
3 Jun 2009

A good location

We have stayed at this hotel many times and like the size of the rooms, and its convenience to the theaters and shopping. This time the housekeeping was bad with a dirty bathroom, used towels were not replaced and claeaning during our stay was very minimal. We could not get the Overall Rating slot above to work, would give it *** stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's easy to get a taxi, and the subway is within a block. The Broadway theatres are nearby, and there are a few decent restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Minneapolis
26 Oct 2008

Location, location, location

We chose the Affinia Manhattan for it's proximity to 34th Street (where you can pick up most subway lines), but we didn't know what to expect as far as the room went. We were delighted to discover that it was very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The mini-kitchen more than made up for the teeny-tiny bathroom (our shower was a bit claustrophobic). Overall, we were very satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
30 Mar 2008

great experience

I stayed in hotel from the Affinia brand last summer and had a great experience, that's why I chose this brand again. Usually the hotel check in time is 3pm, my flight arrived early and I got to the hotel at 8am. I thought I would just drop off my luggage and walk around the city and come back to check in later at 3pm. However, the hotel staff was very nice and let me just check in and get my room at 8am. The room was ready and clean when I walked in. The hotel staffs were very friendly and nice as well. The house keeping people are nice too, the room is clean everyday. The hotel is also very conveniently located to subway stations and there are shops and restaurants nearby too. I had a great experience and I will surely choose this brand again next time when I travel to New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The empire state building is only a few blocks away! The subway station is also only a block away!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Geoff cat1
West Yorkshire, uk
16 Dec 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes