€113.88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
469 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014

The Affinia Manhattan Hotel was inspired by the aesthetics of an art studio, making its layout crisp, clean, sleek and modern. Studios and suites are equipped with kitchenettes for guests who really want to make themselves at home, while the on-site Niles New York City Restaurant is available for those enjoy great food and service.  Guests craving a good pampering can request in-room spa treatments. Like all of the Affinia chain hotels, the Affinia Manhattan offers the My Affinia program, which allows guests to personalize their visits with extras; so whether you’d like freshly-baked cupcakes waiting for you upon arrival, or special equipment like yoga mats or golf putters, the hotel has you covered.

Key facts
  • 618 guestrooms
  • Fitness center
  • In-room childcare
  • Room service
  • Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
  • Valet parking
  • Meeting/conference room
  • Concierge services
  • Pets allowed (fees and hotel policies my apply)
Neighborhood
Close to Penn Station and within easy walking distance of top-notch attractions like Times Square, the Empire State Building and Macy's, the Affinia Manhattan is right on Seventh Avenue. Adjacent to Madison Square Garden and close to the exceptional shopping opportunities of Fifth Avenue, visitors can also immerse themselves in New York?s vibrant arts scene by checking out the numerous art galleries of Chelsea.
Hints and tips
Peruse the incredible Dream Pillow Menu to find the perfect place to rest your head, and don't forget to check in with the evening wine hour at the Affinia Manhattan Hotel (starting at 5:00pm) to mingle with other guests.Request a terrace room or suite to experience unforgettable views of the Manhattan skyline, including the Freedom Tower.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (469)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 469
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC First timer
New York, New York
9 May 2009

Excellent NYC Trip

Everything was good. The room had a Toaster, Fridge Coffee Maker and Microwave. The bathroom was very large for NYC standards and you couldnt ask for a better location. Window had a small view of the Empire State Building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto
6 Jul 2009

EXCEPTIONAL!

Such a great experience. Amazing service, perfect amenities, spotless clean. Just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto
6 Jul 2009

EXCEPTIONAL!

Such a great experience. Amazing service, perfect amenities, spotless clean. Just unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie Super Saver
Washington, D.C.
8 May 2009

Luxury & Quality at Reasonable Cost

Just in the city for the weekend but next time I will stay longer because of this hotel. My stay was personalized from the moment I arrived by desk staff who upgraded my room to a suite, just because! The room was huge: pull out sofa, lounge chair, plenty of space in the living area. The bedroom was also a great size with high ceilings in the bathroom as well. I travel to NYC all the time, but never encountered a hotel with luxury accommodations at such a reasonable price (plus Aveda products all over the bathroom)! I've stayed at Hilton's and Marriott's but I am definitely returning sooner than later because of Affinia (MSG is right on the corner, too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from the Theatre District, Macy's, Madison Square Garden and Times Square.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
25 Jun 2007

Home away from home

The Affinia Manhatten felt more like your own apartment than a hotel - very cosy! There was even a small stuffed gorilla on the bed which was a nice touch. The room was a good size with nice homely furniture and a small equipped kitchen area (not that we used it!). The bathroom seemed a bit old, but having said that it was spotless. The location was great - very easy to get there by subway as it was right next to Penn station. Lots of places to get breakfast on the same block. Also, an easy walk to Times Square and Central Park which can be reached by coming out the hotel and walking straight down 7th Ave. Although it was about 30min walk to Central Park and 5th Ave/Madison Ave shops, there was so much to see enroute - the walk was entertaining!! The hotel is directly across from Madison Sq Gardens, so perfect if you were going to an event there. You can catch the Gray line hop-on-hop-off bus a block away. The Hotel Concierge were helpful and recomended/sold us the 'all-loops' 48h ticket with Empire State Bldg and Statue of Liberty Cruise Tickets. Not only is this a fabulous way to see New York, it is great value and saves a lot of time as you don't need to Q for a ticket when you get to the Empire State/Crusie Harbour. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
27 Jan 2008

Very Comfortable Stay!

Very friendly staff, nice accomodations, and close to most any attractions we wanted to see and by walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne girl
Warrenton, VA
3 Jun 2009

A good location

We have stayed at this hotel many times and like the size of the rooms, and its convenience to the theaters and shopping. This time the housekeeping was bad with a dirty bathroom, used towels were not replaced and claeaning during our stay was very minimal. We could not get the Overall Rating slot above to work, would give it *** stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's easy to get a taxi, and the subway is within a block. The Broadway theatres are nearby, and there are a few decent restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
26 Oct 2008

Location, location, location

We chose the Affinia Manhattan for it's proximity to 34th Street (where you can pick up most subway lines), but we didn't know what to expect as far as the room went. We were delighted to discover that it was very clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The mini-kitchen more than made up for the teeny-tiny bathroom (our shower was a bit claustrophobic). Overall, we were very satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geoff cat1
West Yorkshire, uk
16 Dec 2012

Great 40th birthday

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff could not have done more, no request too small or too big was dealt with in a professional manner with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bailbond
Milwaukee, WI
28 Mar 2011

Great Hotel

This was a great place to stay because it was close to everything Manhattan has to offer. We were able to take a short subway ride to the Statue of Liberty. The Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Times Square were all a very short walk away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was able to show us where everything we wanted to see was located. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building are a very short walk away.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes