€100.72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 4 Jan 2015 Check-out 5 Jan 2015

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Centrally located in New York City near Chelsea; Times Square and across from Pennsylvania Station and Madison Square Garden - The Manhattan offers guests an authentic New York experience with just the right blend of style comfort and modern decor. On-site amenities and services include Niles NYC Restaurant - a 24-hour gym and The Corner Store. Our impressive meeting venue boasts up to 10000 square feet of flexible space accommodating up to 325 guests. From a palatial ballroom for opulent weddings to a VIP boardroom for corporate meetings there are nine distinctive multi-purpose rooms in total and all are outfitted with cutting-edge audio/visual equipment. Customizable catering menus and resourceful event planners are available as well to suit your specific preferences.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 329
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
10 Aug 2007

Family friendly

The Affinia Manhattan was very comfortable, large room. The staff was very friendly and helpful at ckeck in and out. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's just few blocks away. Theater district very close.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brianna
Business
Seattle
19 Jun 2013

Perfect!

From check in to check out, I love staying at the Affinia! The doormen are professional, courteous and hard working! They get my luggage, my driver, and my taxi's! The maids are amazing (I have asthma) and the room is always immaculate! The front desk makes everything work and the concierge makes my time in the city well spent. Located on 7 th avenue and 31st street, I can walk downtown to the financial district (including, the village, little Italy, china town, etc or up town through Times Square onto Central Park ! I love the location, the rooms, the beds, and the employees! I will be back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anj61
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 Sep 2013

Mother and daughter holiday

Excellent hotel in a perfect location within walking distance to Times Square, Broadway, Empire State, shops and restaurants. Courteous, helpful staff and the complimentary wine hour was a nice touch. The room was huge and had everything we needed e.g. safe, TV, hairdryer and the most comfortable beds. We had breakfast one morning in Niles and we couldn't fault it at all. All in all a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I would thoroughly recommend Rue 57, a restaurant at 60 West 57th Street (corner of 6th Avenue).

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weddingshowergals
Business
Greensboro, NC
3 Sep 2007

Great hotel for the money

We spent four nights at Affinia Manhattan and were very pleased with our experience. We were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of space that we had in the room - it was easy to get ready in the morming and relax at the end of the day. There were two (very small) bathrooms. Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but the room was very clean. The location was very convenient to just about everything since the subway stop was only one block away. The theater district was only one stop away but we also walked there. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leander
22 May 2008

Great Experience in New York

The Hotel was kept up very well and the staff were all very helpful. When I called ahead of time to see about a ride from the airport, the staff person gave me good advise on getting a taxi rather than a schuttle. The taxi charges per ride and the schuttle charges per person, so it was cheaper to take a taxi if more than one person needed a ride. The hotel room was very comfortable and even had a full kitchen. The location of the hotel was close to the subway and made it very easy to get around town to see braodway shows and other attractions. I had a great experience in New York. I would deffinetly stay at the Affinia again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many places to eat in New York but my favorite breakfast place was the Tic Toc Dinner which is just a few block from the Hotel. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
2 Jul 2007

perfect location

We had previously stayed in the Affinia Dumont across town as well as another very comfortable hotel near the World Trade Center, but it was clear that a location close to Penn Station would best serve our needs. We were extremely satisfied with the Affinia Manhattan in terms of location, comfortable lobby and its excellent restaurant next door. Personnel were unfailingly helpful and accommodating. Upstairs, our beds were firm and comfortable. Our particular room (and we had the option to look at others but chose not to for the sake of corner windows) was in some regards appointed for an earlier era, yet that contributed to its charm. Minor complaints include location of vanity directly over toilet, small bathroom in general, and ill thought placement of light switches/lamps for reading at night. But our room was clean and nicely sized. In terms of hotel appointments, I always look for a swimming pool, but those are expensive to come by in NYC. In sum, we have found our hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So many districts are within walking distance, short or long. Theatre District is a ten-fifteen minutes on foot... really, ideal for almost anything.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
5 Jul 2007

Plenty of room

The Affinia Manhattan was a great place to stay for myself and my 14 year old daughter. We both had a blast there. We basically had a small apartment consisting of a bedroom with a bathroom and a larger room with a sofa bed and a kitchen. The staff was extremely nice and we were so close to everything that we wanted to see. We could and did walk to almost everything. (Warning - wear confortable shoes.) I was afraid that dining would be very expensive expecially because I am a power weightlifter who eats very frequent meals but there were many dining choices within walking distance of the hotel - good food at reasonable prices. Don't forget the refrigerator, stove, and microwave in the rooms. We kept snacks and leftover pizza and such there for reheating. Cab rides were reasonable and easily obtained out the front door of the Affinia Manhattan. All in all, the Affinia was a great place to stay and had a very nice gym as well. We plan to return soon. Many thanks to the Affinia staff, including the electrician who efficiently repaired our bathroom wiring in the middle of the night. We were not left in the dark, so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Citypass. It is a great deal for some good attractions.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Platte, NE
18 Jun 2007

My review of Affinia Manhattan

The room was very spacious. Nice kithenette. The style of the room and some of the appliances was dated, but this hotel was probably built in the 1930s and therefore it seemed appropriate. The beds were very confortable. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and effeicient. Location near Madison Square Garden was convient. The interenet connection cost aobut $10.00 per day. But i believe that the cost of the room was very reasonable. Even my 16 y/o daughter was pleased with the hotel....and she is hard to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy connects to subway, bus tours, Macy's and others/

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, VT
25 Jul 2007

Great location at a great price

Affinia Manhattan was a great hotel for the price we paid. Very well situated, across from Penn Station and Madison Square Gardens and within walking distance of Times Square. Very large space for NY city. Only hick was that our air conditioning didn;t seem to be working properly, but otherwise a great hotel for the price, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
11 Dec 2007

Great Hotel

Affinia Manhattan is located in a prime location. Room was clean all the time and very spacious. Loved the kitchette. Would stay here again. Staff were kind and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is within 3 blocks. Love that!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes