€129.57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Apr 2014 Check-out 28 Apr 2014

Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
318 reviews
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Great hotel

We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly. Room was bigger then it looked in... See full review

  • Crys1982
  • 2 Jan 2014
Boutique gem in the heart of Manhattan

The recently-renovated Affinia Manhattan offers guests easy access to the sights, sounds and activities of New York City. The hotel is a short stroll from the Broadway theater district, Macy's, Madison Square Garden, and many other iconic attractions. The Affinia Manhattan offers guests a variety of modern luxuries, including a Dream Pillows menu, high-speed Internet access, and My Affinia menu which boasts everything from cupcakes to an Ibanez Guitar. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Staying at the Affinia Manhattan affords guests access to a complimentary Wine Hour. The completely renovated hotel features a stunning new lobby with a stylish, smart, and comfortable design infused with the energy of New York City.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located close to Penn Station and most subway lines
  • In-room luxuries, such as a Pillow Menu, Affinia beds, and the option for in-room spa treatments
  • Over 10,000 square feet of meeting space, and world-class catering
Affinia Manhattan rooms

The 618 rooms and suites at the Affinia Manhattan, which were designed by Rockwell Group, offer guests the ultimate in comfort. There are six settings on the Pillow Menu, and Affinia beds are truly relaxing. Guests unwind with the SPAffinia in-room spa treatment. The spacious Affinia Manhattan rooms have high-speed internet, data ports, flat screen television sets and iPod docking stations.

Things to do nearby
  • Penn Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Macy's (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Empire State Building (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Garment District (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Flatiron Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • NY Public Library (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chrysler Building (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Ac
Relax in an accessible spacious suite with full kitchen Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Deluxe One Bedroom - 1 Bed - Win
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
Deluxe One Bedroom - 2 Beds - Wi
570SF-53M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour
Two Bedroom Suite -Includes Wine
2 bedroom suite 1 bed per room-1 sofabed kitchen-luxury beds-Comfort Zone bath-HI speed
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Bed- Wine
410SF-38M2-THE DELUXE GUESTROOM OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA BED AND A PULL OUT SOFA
Guest Room - 2 Beds -Includes Wi
260SF-24M2- THE GUESTROOM OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DOUBLE BEDS IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Guest Room - 1 Bed- Includes Win
260SF-24M2-THE GUESTROOM OFFERS A SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED IN A COMFORTABLE SETTING
Studio Suite-2 Beds-Accessible-W
Accessible Studio was designed for maximum comfort Luxury Bed Accessible Bathroom.
Studio Suite - 1 Bed -Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS ONE SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED AND FULL KITCHEN
Studio Suite - 2 Beds-Includes W
410SF-38M2- THE SPACIOUS STUDIO OFFERS TWO SIGNATURE AFFINIA DBLE BEDS AND FULL KITCHEN
One Bedroom Suite - 1 Bed - Wine
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS SIGNATURE AFFINIA QUEEN BED.-Wine Hour
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds - Win
510SF-57M2- SPACIOUS ONE BEDROOM SUITE OFFERS 2 SIGNATURE AFFINIA BEDS.-Wine Hour

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Affinia Manhattan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.26, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.85, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles New York City Restaurant and Bar
Just off the lobby of Affinia Manhattan at the gateway to the City Niles offers a sleek setting for an entertaining meal from morning till late night. Chef Dale Spinks prepares a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine as brightly colored geometr

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
39 out of 318
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
15 Apr 2007

My review of Affinia Manhattan

The Affinia Manhattan was a very clean and friendly hotel. The room was spacious for the two of us and the kitchen was real neat. When they said mini kitchen, I ecpected to see a dorm type frig and microwave, but it had a 4 burner stove, micowave, full size frig, counter top, dishes, pots and pans, glassware, even wine glasses and of course a coffe pot and toaster. Dish towles and dish detergent. We really did not use the whole kitchen, but the coffee pot was welled used. Next time I will remeber the kitchen area. I found the bathroom a little small, but it was very clean. There was a nice closet, ironing board and iron. The tv had good reception and lots of channels. The personnel were very friendly and helpful at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's was about 2 blks away, and there was a starbucks right across the street. Madsion Square garden and penn station also across the street. Walking distance to time square, but it was longer than I thougth. There was a mini mall also about 2 blks. away called the Manhattan Mall.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Joi
Columbus, OH
29 May 2007

Comfort away from home

Affinia-Manhatten was absolutely wonderful. I felt like I had my own comfy cute apartment steps away from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. The studio suite featured 2 bathrooms w/ showers, a living room, a dining area, a kitchen w/ full size fridge, gas stove, sink and microwave. They even provided dishes, glasses, silverware, a coffee pot etc... The bedroom was very nice, it has a very comfortable queen size bed with lots of pillows. Ample dressers and closet space to keep belongings. Also offered a safe where you can store valuable items. The decor was nice and we also had air-conditioning. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I truly did not want to leave. It felt like I lived there. The hotel was close to everything. You could walk to Time Square, Kmart, the Empire State Bdlg in no time. Everything was nearby. If you felt like getting on the subway, you could walk across the street to Penn Station. The NYPD Bdlg is right next door too, so you felt secure since NY's finest was very visible. Niles Restaurant and bar is connected to the hotel and the staff is very friendly. You can have drinks at the bar or plan an elegant dinner. The food is great, very classy. You could also walk one door down to the grocer and pick up fresh fruits, etc and cook a mill in the studio suite. I encourage anyone visiting NYC to stay at Affinia-Manhatten. I'll pick it everytime I visit, my mind is made up! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, Time Square, Empire State Bdlg, etc... A nice diner where you could get breakfast in afternoon is Tic Toc Diner. Subway was a breeze, be sure to get the 7 day unlimited pass where you can ride the subway and the bus if you're staying longer than 4 days.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Abeer
USA
17 Jun 2007

Awesome Hotel!

THe Affinia Manhattan was a wonderful hotel. This was my 1st time in NYC and when I come again I will defintely book the Affinia. Great location! It is only a few blocks from time square. Room was spacious and bathrooms were more than roomy. Clean towels everyday. Always came back to a clean room. Had plenty of closet space. Room had an iron. We requested a dvd player and brought one up promptly. TV with cable. Front desk was excellent. Always had great suggestions for which restaurants to go to and how to get to certain locations across town. I felt VERY safe which was an initial concern I had coming to visit NYC. Would recomend to anyone!!! I cant say enough what a great hotel the Affina was :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square was only a few blocks down.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
23 Jul 2007

Great deal for price

The Affinia Hotel was central to everything my friend and I wanted to see in New York (EVERYTHING). We were right across the street from Madison Garden and Penn Station, we were a few blocks down (walking distance) from Time Square. The hotel was very nice. We have decided that if possible, next year we will stay at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
5 Jul 2007

the heart of ny

the affina manhattan is located in the center of manhattan. the rooms are clean and comfortable with a little kitchen which helps the pockets on meals.Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.Broadway is only blocks away.Very cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping is great for all

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
1 Jun 2009

Amazing Affinia!

Hotel room was huge for New York standards, super friendly staff, would definately recommend it to others, I will be back to Affinia Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Overland Park, KS
28 Oct 2009

Convenient to subway, MSG, Newark Libert

This was a meeting of e remaining female h.s. classmates and we had a memorable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Empire State Bldg. late night, no crowds and spectacular lighted views.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
1 Jul 2007

very safe neighborhood

My stay at the Affina Hotel was great. The neighborhood was great. Easy access to the subway amd great shopping. The suite was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating and thorough. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Macys two blocks away, Old Navy, cafes and Madison Square Garden

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
22 Apr 2009

Great Location!

We came to NYC for the exhibition games between the Yankees and Cubs. The check in was a breeze, staff very friendly and helpful. I have stayed there in the past and will again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Subway to get anywhere!

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
Skyriverland
United States
3 Dec 2013

Fun weekend trip

Staff were lovely Room was clean They let us check in four hours early after a tiresome morning of traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes