€201.13 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 6 Apr 2015

Waldorf Astoria New York

4 stars
View map of 301 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10022-6897

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waldorf Astoria New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrequentTraveler1970
Business
Colorado
30 Jun 2014

Disappointed

Staying at the Waldorf was a let down. For the price and reputation, I was expecting a lot more; they continually tried to sale you other items even the internet. The rooms were huge and clean, but were outdated. The check in took a long time and I noticed an even longer line the next afternoon. They also closed off the entrance to the hotel because of a function on Saturday night; forcing guests to go out the back of the hotel or below the main floor. There was nothing especially wrong, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TEDDYT
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
28 Jun 2014

You can find a better place

The staff was not good. Over priced. Many better places to stay in New York. The only good thing about the hotel is the location. I thought that the hotel would have that old New York charm. The name was what sold me. I lived in Westchester County for 30 years and spent many nights in the city. This place is just a Hilton with no class. I give it two stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food poor. Prices very high. Look in the books you can find 100's of better places.

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Dickey
Business
Sioux City, Iowa
14 Jun 2014

vacation

It was wonderful, we loved it. The staff could not have done a better job with meeting our needs. However, the remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro Cota
Business
Mexico City
26 May 2014

Little Old.

Hotel is nice. Both doors, bathroom and room door need to be changed. Also, one of the black out curtains in the room was broken. No bottle of wáter in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel1111
Business
Long ISland
12 May 2014

Not all it's cracked up to be !

My boyfriend and I stayed at the WA for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful ! The room we stayed was need a major renovation ! The bathroom shower had duck tape running across the shower head ! The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it! It you valet you call expect to wait atleast 45 minutes for it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emerson Legal Girl
Business
London, England
4 May 2014

Lovely Grand Communal Areas but Room bit tired

The reception and communal areas are opulent and impressive, however the same cannot be said for the deluxe twin rooms on the tenth floor! The room itself initially looked lovely but rather small. The bathroom showed signs of damp and there was mould growing on the doorframe above the door. Chips in the sink and a tired looking bathroom suite. There was only one available plug point which looked lose. Every morning and most afternoons when we came out of our bedroom there was a strong damp smell in the corridoor. Which was hideous. The problem is there is not adequate ventilation in the bathrooms or a pipe burst somewhere and hasn't been fixed properly. I know it is an old hotel but we have older buildings here that are maintained properly. The food was nice but ridiculously expensive. For what they charge they need to make the bedrooms reflect the high charges and mat h the standard of the communal areas. The staff were lovely especially our concierge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine traveler
Business
Stevenson Ranch, California
18 Apr 2014

Spring family vacation with our 12 and 10 yr olds

Hotel is in best location!- Park Ave. It is pricey but hey, ! has a lot of history and definately luxurious Were there for 6 days and went to MOMA, American history of natural museum, Little Italy, China town, ground zero, Empire state BLDG, Central park, Rockefeller center, St. Patrick's cathedral, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Grand central station, Times SQ, downtown Manhattan tour. Don't take the Brooklyn tour! What a waste of time and money! You can see the Brooklyn Bridge from former fish market in the downtown tour. Must eat in Lombardi's in Little Italy and the frozen hot chocolate at Serendipity! New York never sleeps! Even the horse carriages at Central Park! Took a horse ride at 0130am! Loved NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a private car or limo to and from the airport. It is cheaper than the shuttle! Paid $ 35.00 from Astoria to La Guardia Airport.

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanc and Me
Business
Columbus, Ohio
4 Apr 2014

Exquisite stay!

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the Waldorf. Not only is the location perfect and the historic hotel something to see, but also the experience with the staff exceeded our expectations for NYC. Everyone was friendly, helpful and informative. It is the only hotel we will use in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the High Line to see a different view of the city. It is landscaped well and provides different vistas of the city since it is a walk above the sidewalks.

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom plus one
Business
Chicago
1 Apr 2014

Nice for weekend get away

Beautiful hotel with outstanding, accommodating staff. Room and bathroom were very small and outdated but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Waldorf Astoria New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kati z
Business
San Francisco, California
25 Feb 2014

First trip to NY

Clean room and nice staff. No special amenities like free coffee in the morning and they only change bedding every 3 days. Beautiful lobby and interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes