€155.64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 8 Sep 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
View map of 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank on Business
Business
Kansas City, MO
4 Apr 2014

Overall Great Experience

Overall my experience was a good one at Embassy Suites in Philly. Location was great close to Museum Row and Restaurants in walking distance. Close to subway and train to airport as well. More on-site amenities would have been helpful and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piksea
Couples
New Jersey
18 Feb 2014

Great Staff/ Great Location

The assistant manager at this hotel is a treasure! The staff was helpful and always available. Whenever we were spotted by a member of the staff they were quick to offer help and make sure we were happy. The happy hour was fun and the staff made everyone feel so at home there. The breakfast was amazing. The fitness center was small, but clean, well stocked and with a nice variety of equipment. If this hotel had a pool, it would be near perfection. We went for the Pompeii exhibit at the Franklin Institute, we could see the museum from our room. The parking at the hotel is expensive, but just a block east, we found a lot where we could park for $5 for the day. The location is great for the museums, and Center City shopping, theater, and eateries. We'll definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block northeast of the hotel is a very inexpensive parking garage that is open 24 hours. Weekend parking is $5 per day. Parking all day Sunday and until 6pm on Monday cost $18 all together.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggsf
Couples
Santa Fe, NM, USA
20 Jan 2014

Perfect Museum Location

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay - we went to the Barnes & the Philadelphia Museum of Art - the hoel is ideally situated and within walking distance of may other museums - highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Atlanta
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
2 Jan 2014

comfortable but old

Staff was uninterested and not available. The room was shabby and the bathroom tiny. Maid service was hit or miss and the breakfast buffet was lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJSNK
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
4 Nov 2013

Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the hotel we're the following: Parking: $48 for parking was ridic, although the receptionist was able to show me other cheaper parking options no more than a block away Air conditioning: The lobby and elevators seemed to be very stuffy and hot. My suite in general was up and down all weekend. Either the AC seemed to be working or not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sheraton parking garage. Usually have specials for $20 in and out weekends. Also the lot right next door to the windsor was $18 cheaper than the embassy's.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SakiT
Port St Lucie, FL
17 Oct 2013

Rocky Steps

The rooms were huge, but a bit dated. The parking at the hotel was expensive, so we parked a block away for really cheap. The location was great. We walked to everything. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu0802
Friends
Hatboro, PA
8 Oct 2013

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT staff!

The suites were nice enough. Clean, ample space. But the staff was wonderful! When we first checked in the bathroom door in our room wouldn't close all the way. The front desk immediately switched us to a new room (on the same floor as some friends who were also staying at the hotel) and also sent someone up to fix the door. They were also very accommodating to our late night requests for towels. :) Always smiling, always helpful... for the staff alone at this hotel I would definitely come back. The breakfast buffet was also nice (great omelettes!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Rittenhouse without the price of a Rittenhouse hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe latteo
Business
belton Texas
7 Oct 2013

good

avarage whis it cost less --always increase the cost per night when a confrence in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterof3
Family
Pennsylvania
19 Aug 2013

Pretty Good

We were really happy with the hotel, but we did have issues with the door keys and the door. Was not eary to get in and out of the doors. On Sunday morning, I guess everyone was either trying to get back and forth from breakfast and trying to check out, but the elevators had trouble keeping up. We were on the 18th floor. Finally just took the stairs down to check out. Luckily it was downstairs. Other than that the hotel was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Philly tour bus, definitely the best way to get around.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holland13
Couples
Washington, DC
12 Aug 2013

Great location, average amenities

Large rooms for a hotel in the downtown area. Great location! Average amenities, but clean and affordable. Glad we stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes