€83.33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 4 Jan 2015 Check-out 5 Jan 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get... See full review

  • H M R
  • 9 Nov 2014
Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night... See full review

  • Thank You Enjoy the Show
  • 16 Oct 2014
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.5 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 0.7 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.8 km
  • Mutter Museum: 0.8 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.2 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 km
  • National Constitution Center: 1.7 km
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.8 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.5 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 0.7 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.8 km
  • Mutter Museum: 0.8 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.2 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 km
  • National Constitution Center: 1.7 km
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.8 km
  • The Palestra: 1.8 km
  • Independence Hall: 1.8 km
  • Christ Church: 1.8 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.9 km
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2 km
  • Penn Museum: 2.1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 2.2 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 2.3 km
  • Liacouras Center: 2.7 km
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3 km
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 km
  • Citizens Bank Park: 5.7 km
  • Veterans Stadium: 6.2 km
  • Wells Fargo Center: 6.3 km
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6.3 km
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.2 km
  • Morris Arboretum: 15.7 km
  • Franklin Field: 3,953.7 km
  • Hagan Arena: 5,979.5 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu0802
Business
Hatboro, PA
8 Oct 2013

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT staff!

The suites were nice enough. Clean, ample space. But the staff was wonderful! When we first checked in the bathroom door in our room wouldn't close all the way. The front desk immediately switched us to a new room (on the same floor as some friends who were also staying at the hotel) and also sent someone up to fix the door. They were also very accommodating to our late night requests for towels. :) Always smiling, always helpful... for the staff alone at this hotel I would definitely come back. The breakfast buffet was also nice (great omelettes!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Rittenhouse without the price of a Rittenhouse hotel.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe latteo
Business
belton Texas
7 Oct 2013

good

avarage whis it cost less --always increase the cost per night when a confrence in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterof3
Business
Pennsylvania
19 Aug 2013

Pretty Good

We were really happy with the hotel, but we did have issues with the door keys and the door. Was not eary to get in and out of the doors. On Sunday morning, I guess everyone was either trying to get back and forth from breakfast and trying to check out, but the elevators had trouble keeping up. We were on the 18th floor. Finally just took the stairs down to check out. Luckily it was downstairs. Other than that the hotel was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Philly tour bus, definitely the best way to get around.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holland13
Business
Washington, DC
12 Aug 2013

Great location, average amenities

Large rooms for a hotel in the downtown area. Great location! Average amenities, but clean and affordable. Glad we stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cul8r
Business
Salina,KS
3 Jul 2013

Centrally located to explore Central City Philadelphia

Staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate guests. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay there again the next time we visit Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendan from Chinatown
Business
Philadelphia, PA
17 Jun 2013

Almost perfect

As a Philadelphia citizen I stayed here while my home was having some work done. It is in a prime location for everything: museums, restaurants, drugstores, the expressways, etc. etc. The staff is very attentive and very nice. I have to knock one star off though for two things. The first can't really be helped unless they tore down the building. It's the elevators. Sometimes I found myself waiting 5-10 minutes. The second can be helped. That is the $16/night "premium" Internet that was very spotty. Thankfully I did not have any major work calls or projects that I needed 24/7 Internet access for, but if I had had said projects it would have been very frustrating. I will definitely be staying here again if the occasion should arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out the front of the hotel, turn left and start walking to see many of the great museums the city has to offer.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMH travels
Business
Virginia
14 Jun 2013

Good location

We requested non smoking but had to take a smoking room. The whole floor and our room smelled strongly of smoke. The A/C fan ran loudly 24-7. We paid a huge upcharge due to a convention in town but there was no increase in staff. 2-3 people working an enormous breakfast buffet. Literally no clean tables. The location is great and at a regular price it might be worth it. Suites are large but ours needed additional cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliee
Business
Vermont
10 May 2013

Perfect museum hotel

We spent two nights in the city specifically to do some of the museums. The hotel is in easy walking distance to most of them. We flew into Philly so didn't have to deal with the parking charges that some reviews have mentioned. Breakfast was not crowded and the selection was quite good. (Guess we were there at the right time.). Staff was very friendly and helpful. On departure, we walked two blocks to the train station and took the train direct to the airport; took thirty minutes and was less expensive and more reliable than taxi or limo. All and all, a very pleasant stay in Philly at the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rose Tattoo for dinner. Funky ambience, great food and service.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kydoc
Business
Kentucky, USA
3 May 2013

one might stopover

disappointing! purchased nonsmoking room only to be put up in a smoking room. needless to say neither myself nor my wife smoke and the smell killed us. they would not change our room since the "hotel was full". when i got back home i also noticed they double billed us (a couple of phone calls fixed that though). if they treat other people this way it is best to avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
7 Apr 2013

Great value, great location

This hotel is a great value. Great location, More than ample size room and free made to order breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes