€103.23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Sep 2014 Check-out 15 Sep 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of... See full review

  • Wes P.
  • 13 May 2014
Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the... See full review

  • OJSNK
  • 4 Nov 2013
Stay in a spacious two-room suite at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City, located in the downtown Philadelphia financial district and eight minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy excellent suite amenities, such as high-speed internet access, marble bathroom vanities, and comfortable furniture in the separate living area. Our Philadelphia - Center City hotel’s suites with sofa sleepers and comfortable beds are ideal for vacationing families and groups considering downtown Philadelphia hotels.Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and enjoy complimentary refreshments at the nightly Evening Reception*. Room service is available, and T.G.I. Friday’s provides delicious meals in an informal, comfortable setting at our hotel. Take advantage of the services available in the BusinessLink™ Business Center. Our fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment is sure to help you maintain a good workout routine.The hotel’s location near Glaxo Smith Kline Headquarters, Comcast Center, and the Philadelphia Convention Center makes it a convenient base for business travelers, while vacationing guests can enjoy easy access to many of Philadelphia’s top attractions such as the Liberty Bell, Philadelphia Museum of Art, and RittenHouse Square.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal dri

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.5 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 0.7 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.8 km
  • Mutter Museum: 0.8 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.2 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 km
  • National Constitution Center: 1.7 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.8 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.5 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 0.7 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.8 km
  • Mutter Museum: 0.8 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.2 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.2 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.4 km
  • National Constitution Center: 1.7 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.8 km
  • The Palestra: 1.8 km
  • Independence Hall: 1.8 km
  • Christ Church: 1.8 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.9 km
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2 km
  • Penn Museum: 2.1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 2.2 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 2.3 km
  • Liacouras Center: 2.7 km
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3 km
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 km
  • Citizens Bank Park: 5.7 km
  • Veterans Stadium: 6.2 km
  • Wells Fargo Center: 6.3 km
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6.3 km
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.2 km
  • Morris Arboretum: 15.7 km
  • Franklin Field: 3,953.7 km
  • Hagan Arena: 5,979.5 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliee
Vermont
10 May 2013

Perfect museum hotel

We spent two nights in the city specifically to do some of the museums. The hotel is in easy walking distance to most of them. We flew into Philly so didn't have to deal with the parking charges that some reviews have mentioned. Breakfast was not crowded and the selection was quite good. (Guess we were there at the right time.). Staff was very friendly and helpful. On departure, we walked two blocks to the train station and took the train direct to the airport; took thirty minutes and was less expensive and more reliable than taxi or limo. All and all, a very pleasant stay in Philly at the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rose Tattoo for dinner. Funky ambience, great food and service.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kydoc
Kentucky, USA
3 May 2013

one might stopover

disappointing! purchased nonsmoking room only to be put up in a smoking room. needless to say neither myself nor my wife smoke and the smell killed us. they would not change our room since the "hotel was full". when i got back home i also noticed they double billed us (a couple of phone calls fixed that though). if they treat other people this way it is best to avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Fairfield, CT, USA
7 Apr 2013

Great value, great location

This hotel is a great value. Great location, More than ample size room and free made to order breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kleentrade
Business
Torrance, California
25 Feb 2013

Great central location to all downtown Philly.

Great location in downtown Philly. Only one expectation upgrade is that free parking is need for someone who is staying longer in the hotel each day coat like 47 dollars to have it park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

China town, Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankasasasas
New York
3 Apr 2012

Good hotel

Loved everything except for the peeling ceiling pant in the bathroom, the eroding of the corners of the shower where the walls meet the ceiling and the fist imprint that had broken both the drywall and wallpaper on the wall next to the bedroom door. When paying more than $200 a night I expect a lack of cosmetic flaws in my room. Staff is wonderful and polite, valets are quick and helpful. Good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SHORT BUT GREAT VISIT
Florida, USA
6 Mar 2012

Wishing for quiet

My main reason for staying here was its location and it is good - about halfway between the Art Museum and Independence Hall. I was on the 4th floor and could not explain most of the loud noises - some were the staff banging around in adjacent rooms. Rooms are furnished similar to a Holiday Inn Express - but Embassy Suites rips you off for an extra $10 for internet. Bottom line - if you are okay with HI Express type rooms and breakfast - without internet - with nice location - this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spidey50
Business
Sacramento, California
27 Feb 2012

Great Location

Having stayed at a number of embassy suites, the place was a little less than I expected, but it definitely served its purpose. The service staff was great, but the front desk staff was not as accommodating. I would stay here again with a large group, as the suite sized room is hard to beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The best part about the hotel.is the proximity to museums. It's a great walk if you have the time.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy SA
Lancaster, PA, USA
11 Jan 2012

Great Location

Staff was very friendly and the suite is comfy and nice views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gumbsy
Cincinnati, OH, USA
28 Nov 2011

Family Visit

The hotel has improved its customer service. The staff was very nice to a person and we liked the updates in the lobby. They need to do some work with the breakfast that's offered as you can be there for an hour without having key items on the buffet replenished. We will stay again, maybe for Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alwayz on the go
New York, NY
10 Oct 2011

Almost Perfect.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Philly. All of the staff we encountered were extremely nice. The room was waaayyyy more spacious than we expected and I loved the balconies. The ONLY negative feedback is the overpriced parking... $45 for one night (including taxes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes