€122.23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Aug 2015 Check-out 8 Aug 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bailey G.
Business
New York, NY, USA
19 Sep 2011

Great Hotel

Great place to stay in Center City. Was down for one night to see the Phillies & it happen to be during a city marathon so the price was a little higher than it may normally be but it was still worth it. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Centrally located to everything. Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market, Broad St./Market Street Shopping, gayborhood. Subway station 3 blocks away for trips to the Stadiums. Nightlife all within walking distance. Hotel bar not so great, but Philly is certainly not short on bars! Parking not included so if you drive plan to pay more to park. All together a great place to stay on your trip to the city of Brotherly Love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to the stadiums for Eagles or Phillies or Flyers. Highly recommend taking the Broad Street Subway Line (ORANGE). Express train is 2 stops away- about 10 minutes for about $5. Driving/parking is not fun down there!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big apple
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
11 Sep 2011

It was a pleasant experience

friendly staff, great location, room very clean. We will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridget
Business
Rome, NY
7 Sep 2011

Conveniently located and reasonably priced.

This was our first time staying at a Hilton Garden. It was very nice and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a tour of the city. We did the one that goes from land to water. Was a nice way to see the city.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michal
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
28 Aug 2011

Fantastic Weekend

My girlfriend and I stayed just for a night but the room was very clean and the bed was so soft that I fell asleep right away. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcos H
Business
New York, NY
25 Aug 2011

Great Hotel - But

Beautiful hotel, outstanding staff, but one problem. The weekend I was there they obviously had to fill the rooms with discounted rates. How else to explain the young clientele that filled the hallways? This isn't necessarily a bad thing except that on Sunday morning the eighth floor corridor looked like a frat house on Monday morning - a banana peel, papers, even, I'm afraid, vomit. It is a shame that hotel as superlative as this one truly is has to take in guests that treat the hotel so disrespectfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market is right next door - good for an inexpensive breakfast and lunch

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
8 Aug 2011

Great Time

Early arrival to this hotel for a convention was not an issue. They placed me in a double bed room that I didn't mind having with a choice of bed each of my four night stay. The cleaning person came everyday and respected the "do not disturb sign" the one day I had it out and when it was removed the room was cleaned. I didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel's roof top restaurant, but I heard people in the elevator raving about the stuffed flounder dish. The hotel is directly across the street from a WaWa (which has excellent sandwiches 24hrs a day) as well as the ChinaTown bus station where you can catch a ride back to NYC for $10. The convention center was directly across the street and it was convenient to Downtown Philly's Market Street for all shopping needs in case you forgot toothpaste or something along those lines. The hotel staff was extra friendly, especially with helping me get a cab to the 30th Street Station at 4am for $8. I would gladly stay here again and hopeful take full advantage of their room service and cable television on the 32inch flat screen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to get money from the ATM don't use the one in the lobby go across the stree to the WaWa and its free

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahwah, NJ
23 Jul 2011

Excellent accomodations, value & service

The location was great for our sightseeing. convenient to shops and resturants. We liked the convenience of having an on premise resturant and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a nice resturant, otherwise Maggiano's, just a three block or so walk.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew F
Business
Morristown, NJ
3 Jul 2011

Location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Can walk anywhere you want and for far away things one can just take the subway. Hotel room was pretty good, and we were happy with it. Gym was very small in case that is an issue. We were there on a Wednesday night and the area was dead. We found a great bar in McGillans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to either Pat's or Gino's for a true Philly Cheese steak.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
11 Jun 2011

not good experience

The hotel has the good location and the staff are also friendly but they make big trouble when I am checking in. They cannot provide me the exact room I booked and let me go up and down several times until they give me some vouchers for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
28 May 2011

nice place

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes