€105.83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 6 Apr 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
View map of 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mahwah, NJ
23 Jul 2011

Excellent accomodations, value & service

The location was great for our sightseeing. convenient to shops and resturants. We liked the convenience of having an on premise resturant and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a nice resturant, otherwise Maggiano's, just a three block or so walk.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew F
Business
Morristown, NJ
3 Jul 2011

Location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Can walk anywhere you want and for far away things one can just take the subway. Hotel room was pretty good, and we were happy with it. Gym was very small in case that is an issue. We were there on a Wednesday night and the area was dead. We found a great bar in McGillans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to either Pat's or Gino's for a true Philly Cheese steak.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
11 Jun 2011

not good experience

The hotel has the good location and the staff are also friendly but they make big trouble when I am checking in. They cannot provide me the exact room I booked and let me go up and down several times until they give me some vouchers for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
28 May 2011

nice place

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
19 May 2011

Very Good Value.

This hotel was very clean, with updatted facilities, and the staff were all very friendly, with the exception of the male counter person who checked us in. He never smiled. I would very much recommend this facility. It is centrally located and the majority of the historic sites were within walking distance. We were in Philly specifically for sightseeing and took the double-decker bus to the Museum of Art, but otherwise walked everywhere. Thanks for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Renovated German clippership called Mashulu. Short taxi ride; great atmosphere, good food, friendly personnel. $$$. A dining experience.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Towson, MD
15 May 2011

Great location but room smelled of smoke

The room was neat and clean but it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room and there was a strong smell of smoke especially in the bathroom. When I left the room my clothes definitely smelled. Additionally, the parking is not part of the hotel and is very expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall PA
2 Mar 2011

Very Nice

Very nice room. Great Service, Great location Only complaint was that parking was too expensive $31 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luci the frequent traveler
Business
new York
28 Feb 2011

clean, large, and comfortable

Checked in earlier, room was ready and a pleasant surprise. Large, with king bed and a sitting area. The hotel staff were helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Room was very clean, and the bed was super. Walking distance to center city and not a bad walk to South Street if you have the inclination. I'd go back and probably will soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Franklin Institute was fun but crowded on Saturday.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
25 Feb 2011

Terrific location and value

Attended a trade show at convention center...this is a great location...just across the street (even in bad weather this is easy)and right next to the Market (best steak sandwiches anywhere). The staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast buffet is escellent and the beds comfortable. This was our third stay and we will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CTARNG (Ret)
Business
Bridgeport, CT
23 Dec 2010

Not worth the price

The room was fine, but not worth the price. The last time I stayed neared the airport and the room was just as good and less money. At the airport parking was $7.00, here it was $31.00. There was rust around the drainage in the tub. I had to call the frond desk for room service. The two numbers and the button went to voice mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes