€92.07 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
93 reviews
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • 26 Aug 2013
Good Hotel

The only down side is the 4:00 Pm check in and the 11:00 Am check out See full review

  • cegs
  • 19 Jul 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9537 -75.1579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 11.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • National Constitution Center: 0.8 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 km
  • Christ Church: 0.9 km
  • Independence Hall: 0.9 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.4 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • National Constitution Center: 0.8 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 km
  • Christ Church: 0.9 km
  • Independence Hall: 0.9 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.4 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.4 km
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 1.6 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.4 km
  • The Palestra: 2.7 km
  • Penn Museum: 2.9 km
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.9 km
  • Liacouras Center: 2.9 km
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4 km
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.2 km
  • Citizens Bank Park: 5.4 km
  • Veterans Stadium: 5.9 km
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6 km
  • Wells Fargo Center: 6 km
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.5 km
  • Morris Arboretum: 16.4 km
  • Franklin Field: 3,954.7 km
  • Hagan Arena: 5,979 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Nj
14 Feb 2010

Clean bed... That's about it

Small room in an old and run down building... I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
TamarinaDC
Business
Washington, DC
7 Dec 2009

Fine Hotel, Friendly Staff

The hotel was perfectly situated between the Marriot conference center and Reading Terminal Market, where some of the best (and most economical!) food in Philly can be found. I'm a former Philly resident, and the neighborhood has changed a lot since I lived there- newcomers may think it's in a rough neighborhood, but it's actually improved! If you come in by Septa train, the Gallery Place train station is about a block or so away. The staff was very friendly, and there are also 2 convenience stores close by where you can stock up your room's mini-fridge with snacks for late night munchies. Don't be afraid to explore Chinatown, either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Did I mention how awesome Reading Terminal Market is? If you don't eat there, you have noone to blame but yourself. As an alternative to dinner out, I purchased several items, put them in the fridge in the room, and reheated them in the microwave for a dinner that was less expensive and better than most restaurants.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

3
First Timer in Philadelphia
Norfolk, VA
22 Nov 2009

"Clean and comfortable but overpriced"

I was attending a national convention. The hotel was close to the convention center. The room was clean and comfortable. [...]When I asked for a receipt at check out, the receptionist refused to give me a receipt saying that because I booked through a third party, I don't get a receipt!!! Another receptionist also refused to give me points for my Hilton Honors account for my stay also because I booked through a third-party!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the "Gallery at East Station." Although by no means a "Gallery," you can shop at some department stores and fast food restaurants. Watch out, however, because the area is not very friendly, and everything closes around 7 or 8 p.m. because it's a tough downtown.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
traveler from Ohio
Business
bowling green, Oh
9 Nov 2009

Hilton Garden Inn Philly Center City

I thought this hotel was an excellent choice, especially because of the location to the market and bars/restaurants. We had an issue with our room we went checked in (i.e., the hotel is nonsmoking but our room smelled like someone had recently smoked in it). When I called downstairs, they switched our room immediately. They also provided complimentary breakfast for my wife and I. As for price, it was more affordable than many of the other hotels (parking was also so what cheaper compared to other places). Overall, the hotel was clean and the hotel staff were all polite and outgoing (i.e., they seemed genuinely happy).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
samc
Business
Philadelphia
26 Oct 2009

Perfect location for the Convention Cent

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Reading Pa
17 Oct 2009

Worst Hotel stay EVER!

The room service food was cold by the time they got it to the room. I would suggest going to the resturant to eat it. Because it was raining, for some reason it kept setting off the fire alarms all night so we didn't sleep much... the first time it was scarry the rest were just annoying. Also test the beds out before you lay down to sleep because the "sleep system" might be broken. We found that out the hard way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying here you must take advantage of the super shopping @ the Reading Terminal Market. It is located almost in the hotel and it is amazing! Great food and coffee!!!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
Holly Hollywood super traveler
Glocester, RI
13 Oct 2009

Fun filled weekend!

Great location! We were able to walk to all of the sights...Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, Society Hill, South Street, etc. My boyfriend and I went for Columbus Day Weekend (2009) and had a fantastic time. It wasn't too crowded, the city was extremely clean and there was a ton to do! We saw a lot of families, couples and groups of friends. The great thing about Philly is that all of the historic sites and museums are really cheap or FREE! One complaint: The Hilton Garden oversold Saturday and unfortunately sold our room. It was okay though because [...] the Hilton relocated us to a different Hilton next to UPenn (very classy). All in all...GREAT TRIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The carriage rides are a $30 flat rate and you can have up to 4 people in the carriage. Very affordable and fun tour of the sights!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
Stefe
Philadelphia, Pa
4 Oct 2009

Good Hotel for Fair Location

Absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
stomatta
Ithaca, NY
29 Sep 2009

fun downtown

great great location, friendly and helpful staff... courteous...best place we've stayed in Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is one block away!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
21 Sep 2009

Great Location!

nice, excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes