€79.93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 Sep 2014 Check-out 3 Sep 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

3 stars
1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
106 reviews
Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again See full review

  • Afleags
  • 17 Aug 2014
weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all... See full review

  • Tigress Muscle Goddess
  • 26 Aug 2013
Convention Center hotel provides plenty of room to unwind

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is just steps from the convention center and next-door to the Reading Terminal Market. Whether guests are traveling for business or pleasure, this hotel offers visitors a great location and plentiful amenities. On-site, guests can enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a fitness center. Large guest rooms feature adjustable beds, refrigerators, and 32-inch LCD high-definition televisions.

Highlights
  • Rooms feature a self-adjusting bed that conforms to each guest's weight and shape and relieves pressure points
  • All rooms include a high-definition LCD television, a microwave and refrigerator
  • Heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City has 279 guest rooms and 117 junior suites featuring one king or two double Garden Sleep System beds with self-adjusting air cylinders that conform to each guest's specific shape and weight. All rooms are nonsmoking and provide compact refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch high definition LCD televisions with premium cable channels and pay movies and work desks with ergonomic chairs. Weekday newspapers and high-speed, wireless Internet access are complimentary, as is remote printing to the hotel's business center.

Features

On-site dining options include the Tenth Floor Grill, a restaurant located on the top floor of the building with city views and a fireplace. Classic American fare is served for breakfast and dinner. The adjacent Pavilion Lounge serves cocktails and light appetizers from early evening until late night. The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, located in the hotel lobby, offers self-serve snacks, beverages and microwave meals. Next-door to the hotel is the Reading Terminal Market, with its wealth of dining options.

Recreation

Newly renovated fitness center features Fitness by Precor offering cardio machines with personal television screens and headphones. Also available are free weights, water, towels and room to stretch.

Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • SEPTA Subway 11th Street Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Reading Terminal Market (next-door)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (across the street)
  • Historic District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (4 mi/6.4 km)
Business
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • 24-hour Business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Event catering
  • Multiple conference and meeting rooms
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.9537 -75.1579
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 11.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • National Constitution Center: 0.8 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 km
  • Christ Church: 0.9 km
  • Independence Hall: 0.9 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.4 km
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 km
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.5 km
  • National Constitution Center: 0.8 km
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.8 km
  • Christ Church: 0.9 km
  • Independence Hall: 0.9 km
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.9 km
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1 km
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1 km
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1 km
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 km
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 km
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 km
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 km
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.4 km
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.4 km
  • Mutter Museum: 1.6 km
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.6 km
  • Rodin Museum: 1.6 km
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2 km
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.4 km
  • The Palestra: 2.7 km
  • Penn Museum: 2.9 km
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.9 km
  • Liacouras Center: 2.9 km
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 4 km
  • Please Touch Museum: 5.2 km
  • Citizens Bank Park: 5.4 km
  • Veterans Stadium: 5.9 km
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 6 km
  • Wells Fargo Center: 6 km
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 6.5 km
  • Morris Arboretum: 16.4 km
  • Franklin Field: 3,954.7 km
  • Hagan Arena: 5,979 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
15 Jun 2007

Great location!

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during my first trip to Philadelphia. The hotel was wonderful; very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful view of the city from my room, decent jacuzzi, food and bar, and the location was within walking distance from everything. It was an extra treat to have the marketplace next door. If I visit Philadelphia again I would probably stay in the same hotel. The only drawback was the price was a touch expensive, but all the hotels are in that area. Parking was also a bit difficult and cost about $20 extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marketplace next door is a bargain for breakfast.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
September girl
Chicopee, MA
14 Sep 2009

A Birthday Bash

The location was perfect, all the family stayed Eddy's, Krupas, Conroys and because it was so well planned I didn't know they were in the same hotel. The staff never let on so many were there, and helped make our celebration fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
25 Aug 2007

My review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

The room was large and comfortable. At the price I was suprised that you had to pay full price in a parking ramp. We decided to eat in their main dining room and the service was extremly slow. About 20 min to take our order and 45 more to get our food. Other wise every else was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the main historic sites.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afleags
Baltimore md
17 Aug 2014

Nice place to stay

It was very nice, no complaints. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoligirl
Philadelphia, PA
23 Nov 2010

Overnight after Late Game

Great location. Easy to get to. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mahwah, NJ
23 Jul 2011

Excellent accomodations, value & service

The location was great for our sightseeing. convenient to shops and resturants. We liked the convenience of having an on premise resturant and we enjoyed the buffet breakfasts. We will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a nice resturant, otherwise Maggiano's, just a three block or so walk.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor and Mother
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
26 May 2010

Wonderful in Philadelphia

The outstanding staff make this Hilton one of the best I have ever stayed at. They are truly to be commended. There is no view, and the entrance to the hotel in under a viaduct and one has to be a bit careful because it is the City Center, but the staff make the hotel extremely safe, relaxing, and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great very inexpensive Chinese restaurant right across the street, and fabulous Reading Market with tons of different types of exceptional food right around the corner. For fabulous Spanish, Tinto, in walking distance, recommended. Sightseeing: the Hop on Hop off double decker bus tour was very very good and enjoyable.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tigress Muscle Goddess
new york
26 Aug 2013

weekend Getaway!

Very nice hotel. the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in a location central to all stores and major attractions. I was very pleased with my stay at the HGI. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michal
Baltimore, MD, USA
28 Aug 2011

Fantastic Weekend

My girlfriend and I stayed just for a night but the room was very clean and the bed was so soft that I fell asleep right away. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samc
Business
Philadelphia
26 Oct 2009

Perfect location for the Convention Cent

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes