"we had an excellent experience in this hotel. I have to commend the staff for their professionalism and friendliness " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 08 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they can't get enough of Rochestown Park Hotel's central location. During your stay, you'll be within walking distance of Douglas Golf Club. Free self-parking, a full-service spa and an indoor pool are available. This 4-star hotel has 149 rooms over 5 floors. Free WiFi and LCD TVs are available in all rooms.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, LCD TVs and coffee/tea makers
  • Free WiFi
  • Free self-parking
  • Drinking and dining options include a restaurant, a coffee shop and a bar/lounge
  • Buffet breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Take a swim in the indoor pool
  • Indulge with body wraps, facials or manicures and pedicures at Thalassotherapy Centre
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • On-site recreation includes a health club and a sauna
  • Guests speak favourably about the comfortable guestrooms and the family-friendly amenities
  • 7 minutes by car from Saint Fin Barre's Cathedral and 10 minutes from Cork City Hall

Classic Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Single Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
€83* Per night/room 29 Sep - 30 Sep

Classic Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room Single Use

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Classic Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Double Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Rochestown Park Hotel ratings based on 28 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rochestown Park Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (7) Business (2) Family (2) Friends (2)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Aug 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jul 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Staff were rude and unhelpful we were a group of 30

Posted by on 10 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun 2019 by Joanne Browne - Reservations Manager

Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to forward your feedback. I am so sorry to hear you had issues, Do you mind me asking what department you had issues with so I can look into this?

3 out of 5
Upon arrival our room was not ready we were told if we wanted to go for something to eat we could do so. We weren’t given any indication as to where the restaurant was or what our options were for lunch. We ended up in Rocco restaurant which to put it mildly was dismal the layout was for a carvery so we ordered our food and tried to take in our very disappointing surroundings. Our 4 year old ordered sausages and chips which had to have been the sausages left over from breakfast they were brown inside where they had been left marinating in an oily dish and had subsequently been microwaved and thrown out to us 39seconds after he had ordered them. Needless to say we did not pay for those as we complained. So our room was nice which we would have expected given the amount we had paid for our two night stay. The pool was fine for the children to splash around in. The staff in the Rocco restaurant were not that friendly and not that helpful that is where breakfast is. It’s sll self service which is fine food is mediocre no information given to us on where to get tea or coffee it was very much a figure it out yourself type scenario. We had dinner both evenings in the bistro which in fairness was very nice both evenings the staff in the bistro all very very friendly very helpful and nice. Almost like night and day in fact in comparison to the staff working in the buffet/carvery section. this hotel is charging 4* prices and is certainly not delivering on a 4* experience unfortunately.

Posted by on 3 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The staff was excellent John the barman was very helpfully and food was excellent .

Posted by , from Dublin on 5 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov 2018 by Reservations Team

Good Afternoon, We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rochestown Park Hotel in the not so distant future,

5 out of 5
We really enjoyed our stay the bar food was fab and our room was beautiful the bed very comfortable we.ll be back😊

Posted by , from Kerry on 30 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov 2018 by Reservations Team

Good Afternoon, We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rochestown Park Hotel in the not so distant future,

4 out of 5
we had an excellent experience in this hotel. I have to commend the staff for their professionalism and friendliness

Posted by on 8 Apr 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr 2018 by Reservations Department

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words on your recent stay.

2 out of 5

Rochestown Park Hotel Douglas Cork

Pros: The large spacious bedroom and adequate sized bathroom
Cons: The lack of hospitality from the staff we encountered. I believe this stems from the attitude of the management down.
Location: Ideal location for visiting Cork city and county. Loads to do in Cork.
While looking around the foyer of the hotel finding our bearings we were accosted by a male manager who asked us rather indignantly "are you okay there". When I pointed out we were guests of the hotel, his tone mellowed slightly and he pointed out the location of the restaurant and breakfast rooms. Our room was comfortable but wasn't spotlessly clean. The beds also were comfortable but one of the beds did not have a mattress protector. We had a lovely evening meal in the hotel during our stay. The waiter did spill my beer before he placed it on the table, he apologised but didn't return to wipe it up or give me a beer mat. During our meal we noticed the waiting staff cracking jokes among themselves, all quite harmless but very unprofessional. On check out the receptionist did not make eye contact with me or ask did we enjoy our stay. A female manager was also at reception at the time and made no attempt to acknowledge my presence even though I was the only guest in attendance at that particular time. I feel this hotel is more suited for the corporate sector of the market, staff lacked basic hospitality skills and manners. Management and staff lacked that touch of class evident in other nearby hotels (i.e. The Maryborough Douglas).

Posted by , from Ireland on 8 Jul 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Lovely spacious hotel. Only one lift that I could see so it meant waiting a while sometimes.

Posted by on 4 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Good hotel, near city

We only spent one night and didn't get the opportunity to use all the facilities as we were attending a funeral. But overall a v. Good hotel with comfy rooms and excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Lovely surroundings inside and out

Posted by , from Co Galway on 30 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Rochestown Park Hotel

Location Rochestown Road, Douglas, Cork

Property Features

Rochestown Park Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, an indoor pool, and a health club. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business centre. A sauna, spa services, and a library are also featured at the business-friendly Rochestown Park Hotel. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Douglas hotel.

  • 149 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Garden
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cork (ORK) (9.6 km / 6 mi)
  • Train station: CORK (Station) (9.2 km / 5.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Rochestown Park Hotel offers 149 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and free newspapers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Suttons Bar – This bar serves brunch, lunch, dinner and light fare. A children's menu is available.

The Atrium – This bistro serves breakfast, lunch and light fare.

The Gallery – This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. A children's menu is available.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, a health club and a sauna.

  • Golfing nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the hotel's full-service spa, Thalassotherapy Centre. Services include facials, body wraps, body treatments and manicures and pedicures. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including hydrotherapy. The spa is equipped with a sauna.

The spa is open selected days.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:30 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for EUR 25.0 per night.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Rochestown Park Hotel

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No pets or service animals allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: EUR 12.50 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: EUR 15 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: EUR 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Rochestown
  • Rochestown Hotel
  • Rochestown Park
  • Rochestown Park Douglas
  • Rochestown Park Hotel
  • Rochestown Park Hotel Douglas
  • Rochestown Park Cork
  • Rochestown Park Hotel Hotel
  • Rochestown Park Hotel Douglas
  • Rochestown Park Hotel Hotel Douglas

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

National Rating

Fáilte Ireland (The National Tourism Development Authority of Ireland) assigns an official star rating for accommodation in Ireland. This Hotel property is rated 4 stars.

url importing https://www.ebookers.ie/Douglas-Hotels-Rochestown-Park-Hotel.h45665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.