Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The shuttle driver, Neil, was the most helpful, friendly and courteous man. The woman who checked us in, Keva, was marvelous. We would recommend this ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 02 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Our customers tell us they enjoy Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport's good location. During your stay, you'll be close to Malahide Castle. Enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas and a free round-trip airport shuttle, plus a restaurant. Built in 1998, this 4-star hotel has 229 rooms over 5 floors. All rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs.

  • Air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service, flat-screen TVs and safes
  • Free WiFi
  • Enjoy Irish cuisine while dining at T3 Bar & Restaurant
  • Full breakfast served daily for a fee
  • Self-parking available for a fee
  • Services include dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services and tour or ticket assistance
  • Guests speak favourably about the location and the breakfast
  • 7.7 mi (12.4 km) from Ha' Penny Bridge and 7.9 mi (12.8 km) from Christ Church Cathedral
  • Free airport shuttle service

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
€70* Per night/room 3 Aug - 4 Aug

Premium Room (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 Double Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport ratings based on 13 verified reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Everyone (12)
2 out of 5
Always wanted to stay in this hotel but what a let down it was. Check in staff were extremely rude and snobby, Kieva or Caoimhe or something was her name.Very rude and ignorant. Stayed in room 130. Heating was not working correctly (or at all). We had good in the bar and then went upstairs. And then we called reception who sent up a guy to check it out. He came up and said its on. Then confirmed it wasn't. He said he'd come back. After 15 minutes waiting we called downstairs and told him not to come back because we just wanted to sleep. The food in the bar was very nice, although the service was atrocious. We walked in and waited 2 or 3 minutes waiting for someone to come to us as the 2 or 3 that were there were too busy talking and they seemed more like 2 customers rather than staff. Then some guy and his wife came in and walked straight past us and straight away one of the staff asked him what he wanted to drink. He was just after opening his mouth to give his answer when I stood in and stopped him in his tracks and told him that there was a queue here and that he'd have to wait his turn as we were first. So I gave my order. Very unprofessional staff to let this happen. Maybe they should spend more time on the customers rather than discussing what time they are working tomorrow and how they hate getting the bus to work. Seriously guys cop on. In the bedroom the small glass effect part of the headboard was covered in dust. It was disgusting. Wouldn't be good for anyon

Posted by on 1 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar 2020 by LESLEY

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all types of feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Please be advised we are currently renovating our hotel. We have taken your comments onboard and take your feedback very seriously. You have given us great detail and this plays a very important role in ensuring that we are improving all the time. I will communicate your feedback to all the relevant areas. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

1 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan 2020 by LESLEY

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We hope that we get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

5 out of 5
The shuttle driver, Neil, was the most helpful, friendly and courteous man. The woman who checked us in, Keva, was marvelous. We would recommend this as a top choice.

Posted by on 2 Jan 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan 2020 by LESLEY

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely positive feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. I will communicate your feedback to the relevant areas. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Lesley Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

2 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jun 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun 2019 by Silvia

Dear Guest, we apologize for any shortfall during your visit. Kind regards

4 out of 5
Good It was cosy and lovely I liked it the food was amazing

Posted by on 25 Apr 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Silvia

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely score and feedback. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards

2 out of 5
Not great better off staying nearer the city, won’t stay again

Posted by on 7 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan 2019 by Silvia

Dear Rob, Thank you for reaching out to us. I am sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy all aspect of your stay and you have given us good detail and therefore we can address these issues. We hope that you will be back to us in the near future for another try.

4 out of 5
Came late, left early - the hotel was efficient, clean and just what I needed if a bit pricey

Posted by on 22 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2018 by Benjamin Thompson

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted with the score you have given us. We are taking your feedback on board for consideration and improvements. I hope you enjoyed your stay and travelled safely on your outward journey. We look forward to getting an opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Benjamin Thompson

3 out of 5

Not Good Enough

Check in experience was fine but it went downhill from there. Room was supposed to be a Business Room but it looked old and tatty, no fridge and bathroom was in poor condition. Restaurant service was slow and painful and food was just OK. Overall too expensive for what it is.

Posted by , from Midlands UK on 18 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2018 by Benjamin Thompson

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction review. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the room. We are currently undergoing a bedroom renovation and hope to have brand new rooms with a more modern look out later this year. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been passed onto our F&D managers who will look into the matter for improvements to be made. I hope you travelled safely on your onward journey. Take care until we see you again. Kind Regards Benjamin Thompson

2 out of 5

Tired and disappointing

The hotel has had its best time. I booked a (fairly expensive) junior suite, to find an uninviting, underdecorated ball room, but with very nice views on the airport surroundings, from probably the biggest hotel room windows I’ve ever seen. But all the rest was dated (furniture/decor), stained (chairs/carpets), wrinkled (every card/menu/paper), toilet standing loose, sink blocked, shower temperature going from 35 to 5 degrees every 10secs. One more item, which might not be an issue on most nights: due to stormy weather and a small gap between the window and its frame I have been listening to a whistling window the whole night. C’mon guys, get this hotel back in shape!!

Posted by , from London, UK on 29 Jan 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb 2018 by Sara Daly

Dear Hans, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room during your stay. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the rooms. We are currently planning a bedroom renovation and hope to have brand new products soon. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Please do contact me if you would like to make a future reservation. Kind Regards Sara Daly

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Mar 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar 2020 by Silvia

Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. We appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in a future date. Kind regards,

About the Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport

Location Dublin Airport, Corballis, Dublin

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a business centre on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A library, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at the eco-friendly Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Parking is available for a fee. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. A complete renovation of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport was completed in April 2018. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Corballis hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 229 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Dublin (DUB) (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Train station: Dublin Drumcondra Station (8 km / 5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport offers 229 forms of accommodation with a safe and free newspapers. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include baths or showers, designer toiletries and hairdryers. This Corballis hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

T3 Bar & Restaurant – This restaurant specialises in Irish cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Potter’s Restaurant – This buffet restaurant specialises in Irish cuisine and only serves breakfast. Open daily.

Departures Lounge – This café specialises in Irish cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and light fare. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transport is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Safety features at this property include carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Personal protective equipment, including gloves, will be available to guests.Contactless check-out is available.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also through room service.The property affirms that it follows sanitisation practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson) guidelines.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit and window guards in all accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Personal protective equipment, including gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests.Contactless check-out is available.Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and also through room service.The property affirms that it follows sanitisation practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: EUR 19 for adults and EUR 9.5 for children (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: EUR 14 per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Dublin Airport Radisson Blu Hotel
  • Radisson Blu Dublin Airport
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport
  • Dublin Radisson
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
  • Radisson Dublin
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport County Dublin, Ireland
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport Hotel
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport Corballis
  • Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport Hotel Corballis

You should know

  • Up to 2 children aged 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Hospitality Programme, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

  • Green Hospitality Programme

National Rating

Fáilte Ireland (The National Tourism Development Authority of Ireland) assigns an official star rating for accommodation in Ireland. This Hotel property is rated 4 stars.

url importing http://www.ebookers.ie/Corballis-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Dublin-Airport.h77932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Corballis-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Dublin-Airport.h77932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.ebookers.ie/Corballis-Hotels-Radisson-Blu-Hotel,-Dublin-Airport.h77932-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.